Countdown to the Bachelorette Party!

Good Morning!!

Just didn’t want you to think I forgot about the good ol’ blog, but I’m just taking a little time off- I should be back tomorrow 🙂 I have just been in OVERLOAD with wedding stuff- trying to figure things out & it was PURE wedding arts & crafts at our house this weekend!! It’s fun, but it is just a TON to do. Since it’s just the two of us trying to get everything done, it’s a LOT of work!

This Thursday starts my bachelorette party!

I am going to work on Thursday, but getting off at 4 pm so that I can get the house cleaned up before Steph gets in at 7pm! 🙂

Craig is off to Vegas on Thursday morning for his bachelor party.

 I know he is so excited to be going when it is the Sweet 16 for the NCAA tournament. He is such a sports FANATIC that this is like the PERFECT bachelor party. And, I mean it’s in Vegas…so who can blame him 😉 

This Thursday I also have something else pretty special that is going to happen…but I’ll let you know AFTER it happens, only because I do not want to spoil the surprise 🙂

This morning did start off with a great workout too! I started with a mile run for a warm up & did a chest/ back/ shoulder workout & ran in between super sets.  I LOVE running in between super sets- .5 miles each time, not only does it help get my heart rate even more, but it also helps up my mileage too! I think for my afternoon workout I will be doing a long run today. I have really been LOVING running lately- I just can’t get enough of it!! It must be the beautiful spring weather 😀

I hope you are having a great start to your week 🙂 I promise to be back soon with some new recipes & more updates from my life- & all of the wedding planning!

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  March 21, 2011

    How exciting that your bachelorette party is this week!

    I’m exciting to find out what this other special thing happening on Thursday is, like no joke really excited lol.

    Have a great Monday!

    Reply
  2. Have fun and enjoy your week. No need to apologize-these are some of the most important moments of your life! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hope you have a great week!! Enjoy your bachelorette weekend!!!

    Reply
  4. So what all are you doing for the bacherlorette festivities?! Wish I could participate!

    Reply
  5. Have a fabulous bachelorette weekend!! Take lots of pictures!! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Oh yay have fun!

    Reply
  7. How fun!! I can’t wait to get married! Although, it sounds like a lot of decision making, which I am not particularly good at! haha

    Reply
  8. I hope there are lots of cheesy ‘bachlorette’ tank tops worn and tacky hats. have a great time!

    Reply
  9. So do we get to see a bachelorette party post?? Just kidding…sort of, I’m obsessed with parties!

    Reply
  1. One of Those Days « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

