Top 10 Tuesday.

I was trying to think of something new to do on Tuesdays…I kind of like going with themes..you know like Flower Friday, or Sunday Funday, and today I thought I would do a list of my top 10 favorite things lately. Some of them have been for a while, but some of them have been recently discovered.

10. Hairspray (this is NOT a new-bie)

Paul Mitchell is actually my favorite brand. I love the stuff!! It holds my hair perfectly all day. Don’t you worry, I’m not trying to go for the ‘Snooki’ look….

But, I do have a hard time getting my hair to stay styled because of this horrible humidity that we have in Florida.

9. Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter

I eat this EVERY.SINGLE.DAY…I actually make a point to eat it every day..at least a spoonful 🙂 I think it’s kind of like the saying ‘an apple a day keeps the doctor away’ ..well, this is how I feel about that peanut butter- I swear it keeps me healthy 😉

8. Michael’s & Joann’s

I have been at these two stores SO much lately getting things for the wedding. I was actually at each of them last night! I spent about an hour just strolling the aisles & getting things that I needed. I have the BEST idea for our aisle decorations at the wedding!! I cannot wait to share it with you- I am SOOOO excited 😀 &  I always go in with my coupons 😉 

7. Surface Awaken Shampoo & Conditioner

This stuff has done MIRACLES for my hair. It has grown soooo much these last 6 months- I am in shock because my hair takes FOREVER to grow. It is a bit pricy, but my hairstylist swore by it..so I picked up the bottles. Now I am constantly thanking her for recommending it to me 🙂

6. Old Navy

There are SO many cute clothes at Old Navy right now. Sometimes that store is very hit or miss..but they are ON it right now with cute new fashion items!

5. Oxygen Magazine (Again, not a new-bie)

I have loved this magazine for a few years. They give you great workouts with REAL weight training tips. I hate the magazines that have ridiculously easy workouts & are scared to tell women to LIFT WEIGHTS. Oxygen Magazine is the opposite of that. Their workouts are actually CHALLENGING & they have RIPPED models throughout the whole thing- not scrawny looking models. I actually based my workout this morning off of a workout that I found in one of my Oxygen magazines 🙂 (I will post it in the ‘daily workouts’ tab)

4. Animal Crackers

^Those to be exact. Some people think they taste like card board, but I LOVE them!! I really do not like the ones that taste more like cookies, I prefer this brand. Perfect after dinner snack if I am still hungry. …or to use as a scoop for my daily dose of Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter that I MUST have 😉

3. IHeartRadio

I listen to this ALL day at work. First I listen to my favorite Orlando station- XL 106.7, but once the Johnny & Jayde show is over at 10am, I switch to other stations throughout the country. I think it’s such a cool idea!! I also would always hate when my Pandora station would say ‘you have exceeded your monthly limit, either pay us or get lost!’ (not exactly what it said, but close enough 😉 ) Iheartradio does NOT do that. There is no monthly limit. LOVE that.

2. Sabra Suprememly Spicy Hummus

I don’t know if you have tried this flavor yet, but it is SOOO good!! I happened to pick it up the other day & am very glad that I decided to try it. I actually mix it in my tuna fish salad (rather than mayonaise..because I HATE mayo- just grosses me out. I know my Twin can relate 😉 ) & it adds the perfect flavor & spice to it. You should try it- I don’t think you will be disappointed!

1. Etsy

I can’t even begin to tell you HOW MUCH stuff I have bought off of this site recently. Actually, I don’t even want to think about it 😉 Just kidding!! It has all been items for the wedding. The reason that I love this site so much is that everything is HOMEMADE!! I love homemade things..and I think it makes everything so much more unique. I have bought a lot of presents from our bridal party & our rehearsal dinner guests on the site. I cannot wait for all of our stuff to start to arrive. Our house is going to look like Christmas 😀

Now, tell me, what are some of YOUR favorite things lately??

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

30 Comments

  1. Awww, I love your Top 10 Tuesday! Makes me think of my Fashion Friday! 🙂
    I’ve always been a fan of Paul Mitchell hair products, but lately I’ve been loving Redken. Another favorite of mine lately has been frozen 2% Chobani…it’s a great substitute for when I’m craving fro-yo! 🙂

    Reply
    • Ooo I like Redken too- I just got this new Redken hair serum that my stylist gave me, I forget the exact name, but you put it in before you blow dry your hair & it helps SO much with the frizz. (Kind of like super skinny from Paul Mitchell- I use that WITH the Redken stuff.- totally anti-frizz over here- lol!)

      Reply
  2. Old Navy is my FAVE store!!! LOVE!

    Reply
  3. I am in love with this idea. That and Micheals and mom loves Joannes. You can always find the best things in there. 🙂

    Reply
  4. I just found Etsy and think it will be perfect for some special bridesmaid jewelry. I also agree with the hummus comment & the fact that ON is totally hit or miss.

    Reply
  5. Oooh I might have to give that Surface shampoo a try! My hair grows painfully slow as well and I’m impatiently waiting for it to grow out….! Happy Tuesday 🙂

    Reply
    • Even though it is a bit pricey, it’s SOOOO worth it. I’m still in shock at HOW much it has grown, and just made my hair so much more healthier.
      It kind makes your scalp tingle, which I love- it is supposed to stimulate the follicles to help them grow 🙂

      Reply
  6. I love your top ten! Mine would be really similar. I love Paul Mitchell products even though I don’t use hairspray — my hair is just up in a ponytail all day long lol, I am SUCH a scrub!

    Reply
  7. Totally agree that those animal crackers rock and they are only $1 at Target!!!

    Hmm, what am I really loving? Chobani (as always), my new Love granola, lattes (going in an obsession phase right now)

    Reply
  8. Those animal crackers at the BEST! My mom used to buy the bucket sized ones from Walmart or Cosco and with my brothers and me always eating them, the supply would not last long!
    Right now I am loving the new Chobani Lemon flavor, adding Trader Joe’s Peanut Flour to EVERYTHING, my new Chai straightener, and Garnier Fructis mouse that really works to curl my hair 😀

    Reply
  9. Agree on Old Navy right now! I like it a lot!

    Reply
  10. I LOVE etsy! I actually bought my shower & wedding invites from there as well as my gifts to my bridesmaids! You can find such unique stuff on there!

    Reply
  11. Love my Oxygen mags. I haven’t been to Michael’s in a while. Typically hit them up a million times at Christmas LOL. I’ve only sold my dog treas on Etsy, but haven’t bought anything yet. SO MUCH STUFF! I’ve suddenly been like NY and Company recently. Their clothes don’t always fit me very well and sometimes the styles are crappy, but I have picked up a few tunic style tops, a dress, scarf, shoes, and accessories recently. Love their accessories actually.

    Reply
  12. I adooooore Etsy, too! Especially since I have my own Etsy site. 😉

    And I completely agree with your Old Navy sentiment. It’s TOTALLY hit or miss for me. I need to go check it out now!

    Reply
  13. Great top 10, I love somany of them. Especially, Etsy, Oxygen Magazine and Sabra Hummas. I haven’t been able to find Sabra Hummas lately so I’m on the hunt!

    Reply
  14. I heart radio and hummus. What else could a girl need?

    I LOVE these things!

    Reply
  15. Hmmmm…well, one would have to be your blog 🙂 I’m also loving all of the Farmer’s Markets popping up now that the weather is nice. Finally, CUPCAKES. I don’t think they will ever get old for me. There is always a new flavor to explore.

    Great point about Oxygen. One of the women who teaches kickboxing at my gym actually created a workout and posed for Fitness mag. She said she had to fight for them to let her pose for the shoot (although she designed the workout) because she was a little more muscular. She said Oxygen is the most credible AND realistic magazine.

    Reply
  16. One of my favorite magazines lately is Runner’s World! It had little tips that have been helping me learn to improve my running and also learn to love running in general:)

    Reply
  17. I’m right there with you on #9. I think we go through a jar of that peanut butter a week!!! I also really enjoy Oxygen magazine. I have only been a subscriber for about a year but I have found so many good tips in there!! I just recently added a subscription to Clean Eating magazine too.

    Reply
  18. old navy has really stepped up their game over the years! i’m happy! their jewelry right now is so cute and i keep buying more. i looooooove that hummus too!

    Reply
  19. I like this idea, Holls! Ummm I sweat Etsy! I ordered cute cards and wine glasses to ask my girlfriends to be in my wedding from there just yesterday… 🙂

    Reply
  20. ah so many things I love; sabra, magazines… everything reallyy

    Reply
  21. Mmm, I’m right there with you on PB and animal crackers… and actually, agree with you on the combo of the two 🙂

    Reply
  22. gotta love DCD!! I need to find that radio station. Thanks!

    Reply
  23. I eat a type of peanut butter EVERY single day too 🙂 I actually feel off when I dont have some.

    Reply
  24. 10, 9, 5 .. SO agree!!!!
    my best friend LOVES etsy, she sells earrings on there!

    Reply
  25. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  April 13, 2011

    I actually was going to try that Dark Chocolate Dreams PB but unfortunately the shipping is more than the PB itself and to just try something that I’m not sure I’ll like I don’t think it’s worth it.

    I love this idea! Maybe some day I’ll use it 😉

    Reply
  26. What a great list!!

    I’m super curious about your shampoo/conditioner. I think I might have to check that one out. 🙂 I always love trying new hair products!

    I know what you mean about Michaels/JoAnns. I can spend forever just browsing around in there! And Etsy is great too! 🙂 Oh! And I definitely know what you mean about Old Navy being hit or miss. They used to be my favorite, but then they weren’t carrying cute stuff and it was way over priced. But just this week I saw an ad with some of their dresses and thought I should go give the store another chance. I definitely will now. Thanks! 🙂

    Reply
  1. What to Read. « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  2. Monday Madness « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

