Buffalo Chicken Sliders

Happy, Happy Friday πŸ˜€

I don’t know about you, but I’m VERY excited for this weekend! My parents are coming down early tomorrow morning & we have a LOT going on this weekend! Not only is it Easter, but my wedding dress is ready for pick up!! All of the alterations are done & my Mom & I are going to go pick it up on Saturday afternoon!!! I’m BEYOND excited- I cannot wait to put my dress on. I LOVE that dress! I wish I could show Craig because I know he will love it, but he will just have to wait until May 27th πŸ˜‰

I’m actually hosting Easter at my house this year. My parents are going to be here, as well as my Sister, my brother in law, my ADORABLE little nephew (who is 4 months old now! I cannot believe it!) & my Aunt Sissy is also going to come! I LOVE having the family together…and especially since I get to cook the meal- WOOHOO! Our Easter meal is NOT traditional at all- no ham around here! Save the pigs πŸ˜€

Do you have a traditional Easter dinner? What is your favorite part of the Easter meal?

Anyways, I have a new recipe to share with you today. I feel like it’s been forever since I have posted a recipe, so I figure it’s about time! This recipe came to me when I was thinking of some of my favorite foods as a kid. Whenever my parents would take me to this certain restaurant I would ALWAYS order sliders. I loved them! Yes, I used to eat beef when I was little- I stopped eating it when I was 12 years old. Honestly the only thing that I liked that was beef were hamburgers. I HATE steak. It seriously grossed me outΒ (& still kind of does) & I hate how it takes so much effort to eat it. If I ever decided to eat beef again, which I doubt will ever happen, my first bite of beef would have to be a slider.

I decided to go on the idea of sliders, but make them chicken instead of beef.

Buffalo Chicken Sliders (Obviously it has to be buffalo…with my recent obsession.)

Ingredients
-2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into 1 inch pieces
-1 package Pillsbury Simply Buttermilk Biscuits
-1/2 cup Frank’s buffalo sauce
-about 4 tbsp. Light Ranch dressing
-about 1/3 cup mozzarella cheese

Preparation
1. Cook biscuits according to directions
2. While biscuits are cooking, heat a greasedΒ pan over medium high heat. Add cut up chicken to pan & cook until no longer pink.
3. When the chicken is cooked, add the hot sauce to pan. Turn the heat down to low & let simmer in the hot sauce for about 2 minutes.

4. The biscuits should be done baking now, and once they are, cut each of them in half. To each of the halves add a scoop of the chicken & a squirt of Ranch dressing. (sorry to get all technical on you with the ‘squirt’ of dressing- haha!)

5. Add you choice of cheese (regular for Craig, Veggie Shreads for me πŸ™‚ ) to the biscuits, then place both sides together to form your slider.

6. Place the sliders into your preheated oven (from baking the biscuits) & bake until the cheese is melted.

Serve with additional Ranch for dipping, if you want πŸ™‚

Even if you don’t try these sliders, you HAVE to try those biscuits. They are SO GOOD & they taste homemade. I also love that the ingredient list- no artificial ingredients or flavors. Delish!

Before dinner I figured I would make a little treat for Craig’s co-workers…for the Easter holiday. They always tell Craig how much they enjoy my cooking, so I like to always make them little treats for the holidays πŸ™‚

Tonight’s choice was Mocha Chocolate Chocolate Brownies. (yes, I meant to type chocolate twice- they are REALLY chocolate-y)

Hopefully they like them πŸ™‚

Well, I’m off- I think we are getting a half day today at the office…since it’s Good Friday. I’m crossing my fingersΒ & toes that we are- that would be very nice!! I have a house to get ready for my ‘rents πŸ˜‰

TGIF!! πŸ˜€

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Mmm, I can’t get enough buffalo flavored foods, either! And those brownies look incredible – wish I was one of Craig’s coworkers, ha!

    Reply
  2. I hope you get a half day today! I get to leave at 12:30 and I’m SO excited. Half days always fly by when you know that you only have to be there for 4 hours!

    My favorite part of the Easter meal…not going to lie…is the EASTER CANDY! mmm

    Reply
  3. Those buffalo chicken sliders are so cute!! I love the idea of sliders…they are just the perfect size. I’m hosting Easter dinner too! It’s going to be lots of work but so much fun! Hope you get a half-day at work : )

    Reply
  4. Those chicken sliders look so good! I love buffalo chicken so I’m definitely going to have to try this! I like the idea of using the Pillsbury biscuits! πŸ™‚ Oh, and those brownies look ridiculous! I hope you will post the recipe! Yummy! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Yay for a half day. I am lucky enough to be off all day. SOOOO needed this day too. I can’t wait to finally see that dress πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  6. Holy Moly that looks nomtastic!

    I normally have a special Easter dinner with my family but this year I’m traveling home and that isn’t feasible. 😦 I’ll be up at 4:00am going to the airport though if that counts as extra special.

    Reply
  7. Sliders are the cutest! I made greek sliders the other night- I love mini things!

    Reply
  8. omg those brownies look awesome. and the sliders look SPICY!! i love it. GOOD LUCK with having easter at your house this year! you can totally do it. have a great weekend love πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Happy Easter weekend! Have you shared the brownie recipe previously?

    Reply
  10. How exciting to be getting your wedding dress!

    Sadly we have no Easter plans..our family is all too far away

    Reply
  11. Those sliders look so good! I need to try them sometime when I get back to NY!

    I am mucho excited for this weekend because I’m in Texas with free internet, a pool to lay out by, oh AND an amazing wedding to look forward to (not mine, as you know hehe). I can’t wait to report back about it!

    Congrats on the dress being DONE. SO so so excited for ya! Happy Friday πŸ™‚

    Reply
  12. Yay for getting your wedding dress!!! I can’t wait to see your beautiful self in it! We never do anything for Easter, so boring lol 😦 Loving the buffalo sliders, delicious!

    Reply
  13. I’ll be hosting Easter this year too! How fun! I wish my family was smaller tho..-25 guests total! EEK!!

    Reply
  14. Good luck on hosting Easter this year πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see what you make!

    I love anything buffalo and it looks like so do you and Craig!

    Yay for the wedding dress being in!

    Reply
  1. Buffalo Chicken Sliders… « With a Side of Hope

Leave a Reply

