Pride & Joy

Happy Monday!!

I hope you had a wonderful Easter! I know I did! It was so nice to spend it with my family πŸ™‚ Much of the time was spent playing with my adorable nephew Ethan. He is PERFECT! Seriously, he is such a great baby. My sister also asked me ifΒ we can babysit on Mother’s day weekend, & of course that was an immediate YES!! πŸ˜€ I cannot wait!! I’ve been begging her to let us babysit & I’m stoked that she picked a day.

Here’s a little re-cap of our weekend. Be prepared for LOTS of pictures! πŸ™‚

Β Saturday my parents got in town & my Mom & I went to pick up my wedding dress. It fit PERFECTLY! I was shocked because of how well it fit. I put it on & just felt that everything at that very moment was just perfect. I’m sure you know what I mean if you are married…that moment when you see yourself in your wedding dress & realize how SOON you are about to get married!!! SO EXCITING πŸ˜€

While we were out, I also picked up some new shoes. I don’t know if you guys know, but I’m a shoe FANATIC. Like it’s bad. I know this lady understands πŸ˜‰ I know most ladies are either shoe lovers or purse lovers..and some of us are both πŸ™‚ I’m definitely more on the shoe lover side.
Are you more of a shoe lover or a purse lover?

Purchased at Kohls. I thought they were PERFECT for the spring & summer time. & I thought they’d be great for our honeymoon πŸ˜‰

Steven Madden Gold Glitter Platform Pumps. I bought these to go with my dress for our rehearsal dinner. Here is a picture of the dress:

So, I need your opinion- do you like it?? Do you think the shoes go with the dress? The dress is a little above my knee & it is strap less. I’m thinking gold accessories with be cute with it. What do you think?

Here is a little re-cap of our Easter Sunday. No egg hunt, or anything like that…but we sure did have a nice time!

How stinkin’ cute is my nephew?! πŸ˜‰

Me & Lil E πŸ™‚

The ‘pass off’ from Grandpa to Mommy πŸ™‚

Uncle Craig & Ethan πŸ™‚

Mommy helping Ethan try to walk! He’s going to be walking soon FOR SURE & he’s only 4 months old!! That boy is brilliant I tell ya πŸ™‚

Me playing with his cute feet & Grandpa holding him πŸ™‚

I have a bunch of other pictures that I would like to put up, but for some reason it keeps putting all of my pictures at the beginning of my post! WordPress is really frustrating me today! GRR! Maybe I can add them later…after I publish it. I’m going to try to do that..because there are some super cute ones that you just HAVE to see!

As you can see, he is our family’s little pride & joy!! What a perfect baby! He makes me want to have kids like right now! He’s just that good πŸ™‚

I hope you have a great day!! Remember, Monday is a fresh start πŸ™‚

Tomorrow I will be back with a re-cap of our Easter meal & some new recipes for ya!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. Thank heavens for Monday being a fresh start. I definitely over did it this weekend.

    Love the Steve shoes! I haven’t purchased my rehearsal outfit yet.

    Reply
  2. I love shoes AND purses πŸ˜‰ Looks like you had a really nice weekend with family. Those are the best!

    Reply
  3. Love love love the gold shoes with the dress. It’s sophisticated, feminine, and HOT! You’ll look great in it!

    Reply
  4. I love the gold glitter shoes!!! It pairs so nice with that dress. You’re going to look like a princess, how cute πŸ˜€ And I go through phases with shoes and purses. Now I have too many purses so I can’t buy anymore lol

    Reply
  5. Did I ask you already Holly, but did you go to FSU?

    Anywho-I’m such a shoe person and both pairs are seriously beautiful.

    Reply
  6. I cannot choose between shoes or pursues. It would be like choosing between chocolate and cheese. I just like them both too much. The shoes are so fun and I love your rehearsal dinner dress. Can’t wait for the Easter recap. Your nephew is adorable!

    Reply
  7. Definitely cute!!

    Reply
  8. I definitely approve of that outfit, it’s perfect for you! I soo wish I could wear shoes like that! But then I would be about 6’4″ and tower over everyone to say the least πŸ™‚
    Btw, that baby is adorable!

    Reply
  9. Just came across your blog and we have so much in common! πŸ™‚ Love the glitter pumps. Work ’em

    Reply
  10. LOVE those shoes! Glitter makes me so happy!

    Reply
  11. I am more of a purse person right now, but I’m trying to get my shoe game up to the purse level. haha. And yes, you’re nephew is absolutely adorable. Hurrah for your upcoming diaper patrol! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  12. Perfect attire for the rehearsal! And those floral shoes from Kohls?!? Um, please send them to me! SO cute!

    Reply
  13. I definitely think the shoes go with the dress especially if you accessorize with gold! =) And Ethan is such a little ham! What a cutie!!!

    Reply
  14. I am definitely a purse girl. I cant stop buying bags! Although I do love shoes too. But I always end up just wearing my sneakers. Your nephew is too cute!

    Reply
  15. Okay yes….wordpress was doing that to my blog too! So frusterating!!! I wonder how we can fix that!!

    I love the shoes….girl you are going to sassy! haha!

    Reply
  16. Ethan is adorable! I love those sparkling shoes.. fancyyy!

    Reply
  17. Your nephew is super cute!

    I’m actually not a huge shoes or purses fan, but instead an expensive jeans fanatic! I love high-quality denim that fits perfectly in all the right places.

    Reply
  18. I’m much more a purse girl than shoes.
    I love your gold glitter pumps and think they will look fantastic with your dress.
    I have a nephew named Ethan, too.
    Love your pictures!

    Reply
  1. Not Traditional At All. « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

