What’s Going On With This Wedding

Good Morning 😀

YAY for Thursday! I love today because it’s Friday Eve & I love all of the shows on NBC tonight. Does anyone know when the new season of Jersey Shore starts? That used to be our go-to Thursday show too. There is only one thing that I don’t like about Thursdays– that means I have to get my Humira injection. 😦 Boo! But, hey, I’m hoping it is helping with the Crohn’s disease.

Anyways, here is the wedding update post that I promised you yesterday. It is FULL of pictures, with little words. 🙂

First up, I have to show you Craig’s ring. I picked it up last weekend, but forgot to put it on the blog! (shame on me. 😉 ) I got it engraved, so that it what I was waiting on. After the wedding, I will tell you what it says..but again, that is a surprise for Craig. 🙂

(Don’t mind the piece of hair stuck in my ring- ew! Looks like someone needs her ring cleaned 😉 I put it on my finger because it was easier to see.) It is white gold with etching on both the top & bottom. I really like it a lot & it looks great on Craig’s finger!

Here are a few reasons you might like to be a part of our wedding party….

These are some of the gifts that we are giving some members of our wedding party. They are kind of gag gifts. When I went to buy these at the liquor store, the cashier said, “well, looks like you have a bit of everything.” I said, “they are actually gag gifts for some of the members of our wedding party.” Then she said, “Man, I’d like to have friends like you.” LOL! 😀 But, they really do all have meanings behind them. For example, the Crown is going to Mike (Craig’s brother & our Best Man) because my first year going to Wildwood, NJ with them (for the family vacation) Steph & I got pretty drunk & were giving Mike & Craig WARM shots of Crown. The best part was that they were taking them like no big deal…needless to say we were all pretty gone at that point, but LOTS of memories, for sure 😉

I actually still have to pick up a few more bottles of liquor, but I’m on a mission for specific brands.

I don’t think I ever shared with you, but our guest book is from Guest Book Store, which is an online store that strictly sells guest books. I read a bunch of reviews about them & it seemed like people only had really good things to say about them. They are the ones that you give each of the guests & it’s kind of like a questionaire. First they ask for their name, then where they traveled from (the basics) & then on the back of the back it is “Predictions for the Couple.”

I cannot wait to read them after the wedding…there are some people coming that I can ONLY imagine what they might write- haha 😀 

Here are the gifts for our flower girl:

(that is the letter N decorated for her, since her name is Nora. there is a pig stuffed animal, a squishy toy, a little purse & a bracelet and necklace set.)

Here is a close up of the necklace & bracelet. This is custom made – I got it off of Etsy.com (imagine that 😉 ) & I just requested what I wanted for her- something purple & with pearl like stone.

So cute, right? The lady that I worked with on Etsy was SO sweet & knew exactly what to make.

Here are our Ring Bearer’s gifts:

Same thing as our flower girl pretty much, but with a little dog bank. I asked his Dad what he was currently into. You know how little kids change their minds about what they like ALL OF THE TIME. Well, he told me that Liam (that is his name..and the reason we got the ‘L’ 🙂 ) loves dogs. He actually will walk about the house ‘barking’ until someone pays attention to him- SO cute 🙂 He is like 3 years old & he is so much fun! He is going to be such a cutie on the wedding day.

I got both of the letters on Etsy.com too. I told ya, I LOVE that site for wedding gifts!!

Here is one of the gifts that I got for Craig & Mike. Craig has no idea about this either…but IF for any reason he might spy on my blog (which I highly doubt, he doesn’t read it) then I wouldn’t mind if he knew about this gift.

One for Mike & one for Craig. On the back of the glasses are their favorite numbers- 24 for Mike & 14 for Craig. It also has their last name on the back. I ALSO got these on Etsy! I LOVE them. I worked with Lauren B. at a Glass With Sass. She ROCKS!! I ordered about 15 different glasses from her (a variety- some beer mugs, some wine glasses, some champagne glasses) & every one of them is absolutely PERFECT!!! I cannot wait to give everyone their special glass 🙂

Part of my order from her were 6 of these glasses:

This one happens to be for my cousin Betsy. There are 4 other bridesmaids glasses that look like this & then one Maid of Honor glass. Aren’t they so cute??? 

Well, that is all of the gifts that I can show, right now anyways. I promise to do a full re-cap of everything that we got everyone..but I don’t want to spoil any surprises! (Since I know my Dad reads this– HI Dad!! Love you! I definitely can’t show you what I got him or my Mom 😉 ) 

I have one other thing to show you– it is this:

You see, that is what I bought for our aisle runner. Since I really wasn’t going toget one anyways, but then I re-considered & picked this up at JoAnn’s. Since we have a flower girl, I figured that would be enough. I was thinking about ordering a custom one, but then I got to thinking..and it’s really nothing that I would ever use again- so I figured we could save some money there.

My question to YOU is–
1. Have you ever seen this kind of aisle before?
2. Any suggestions or advice??
3. Did you have an aisle runner?
4. Do you think I should use this, or just return it & just go with the petals that our flower girl drops?

Here is what it looks like when you un wrap it:

When you un-roll it, there is a sheet of paper that you pull off & then the runner stays on the ground. (hopefully that makes sense)

Anyways, any advice you have to offer, or suggestions would be appreciated! 🙂

Have a great day- remember it’s ALMOST Friday 😉

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Wow it is becoming so real. I love the gifts for the ring bearer and flower girl and they ware going to love them too! Adorable!

    Reply
  2. I love the bridesmaid wine glasses! They are so pretty! I really like Etsy. I’ve been browsing it for ideas for my own wedding and they have some really great items to choose from. 🙂 Your wedding is around the corner!!

    Reply
  3. Love everything!!!

    Reply
  4. I love your wedding posts!

    Thanks for posting about the guestbook site, that looks like so much more fun than a regular guest book!

    Reply
  5. Andrea

     /  May 12, 2011

    We ended up not using an aisle runner b/c of ceremony location had marble floors and I had vesions of me slipping on the runner. Another of my friends got married in December and used one on a carpeted floor and that worked out great!

    Reply
  6. No no no to the runner! They are a mess and look like absolute crud. Heels get stuck in them, it rumples, it looks cheap. Do NOT use 😉

    Reply
  7. Your ring is gooorrgeous! Congrats to you both!

    Reply
  8. How fun! I love seeing all the cute personal touches. Love all the booze. I could use some right about now

    Reply
  9. GOSH, those glasses look like mine! 🙂

    I love both rings. and that guest book looks SO fun!

    Reply
  10. Your ring is so gorgeous!! And his looks almost identical to Christopher’s! Fun stuff. 🙂

    And I love your guestbook! How fun! 🙂

    Reply
  11. Tara Close

     /  May 12, 2011

    No runner! Someone said exactly what I was going to say, they end up looking like some sort of trash because it get’s so crumpled after the first person walks down! Just do the flowers!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  12. Everything is going so wonderfully, it’s only a matter of time now! I love that ring, it is beautiful. Can’t wait to see you all dressed up 😀

    Reply
  13. I love the bride’s maids glasses. You’ve gotten some great gifts for your party. I’m sure they will be so happy to receive them.

    Reply
  14. I love the glasses!! Those are great gifts for your bridesmaids and groomsmen! I can’t believe the wedding is so close already!

    Reply
  15. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  May 13, 2011

    I love all of your gifts for people that are in your wedding!

    I can’t wait to see the gifts that you can’t share just yet. The suspense is killing me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

