I Now Pronounce You Husband & Wife

Good Morning Friends! Hope you are off to a lovely start today. Today I have another wedding re-cap for you! All of the pictures that I have been putting on here are NOT professional photos. I do not have any photos back from my photographer yet, but she promised to have a sneak peak available soon!

IF you are getting married soon & are still looking for a photographer, I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Ashley McCormick. Not only is she an AMAZING photographer, but she is SOOOOOO awesome to work with. One of the sweetest people that I have ever met & she went out of her way with helping us all get ready for the wedding.

Now on to the ceremony!! 😀

I think I told you before, but our ceremony & reception was held at Shades of Green, a resort in Disney World. The pictures on the website do NOT do it justice– you should look at the pictures that I took here for a better idea of what it looks like. This resort is supposed to be for military personnel only & neither of us are in the military. The only reason that we got to have our ceremony here is because I knew the girl that was the event coordinator there. She actually left the position midway through our wedding planning, but we were able to still have it there….THANK GOODNESS!

****I do not have any of our wedding pictures back from the photographer yet, these are just the ones that I have from our family & friends. As soon as I get the professional pictures back I will be sure to share them!! 😀 ****

Here are some of the pictures of the decorations for the ceremony:

It says “Holly” down the left side of the aisle & “Craig” down the right side:

Of course the letters (I made the letters) were in our wedding colors- Purple & Black 😀 On the ends of both sides of our names (at the beginning, before the ‘H’ & then after then ‘Y’) I had the flower decorations that I made.

Here is an angled picture of the room that our ceremony was held– kind of hard to see what it looks like, but hopefully you will get the general idea.

I have to tell ya, I was not nervous until I was literally JUST about to enter the ballroom where the ceremony was held. I was with my Dad outside of the entrance doors & it was like WHOA! I felt like the breath was taken right out of me. I started shaking like a leaf- seriously…I could not hold my hands still. My Dad was trying to calm me down, he said ‘well, ya know, we could just run if ya want!’ He was TOTALLY kidding & it definitely helped- I started cracking up! 😀 Best Dad ever- knows the exact moment that I need a laugh! 🙂

The guys were waiting at the front….

And then my girls walked in one by one….

Then they opened the doors & it was time to go…..

…and then I got to the front of the aisle & saw my hubby to be!

Jerry, our officiant began the ceremony by honoring the family members in our lives that were no longer with us (My grandparents on my Dad’s side & Craig’s Maternal grandparents & Paternal grandmother, as well as two of his uncles) and also member of our family that could not make it to the ceremony. (My grandmother on my Mom’s side & Craig’s grandfather) After the honoring, a special prayer was said to bless our marriage. During the prayer, this picture was captured:

Tears of happiness for sure 😀

After that Craig & I honored our Moms by walking over to them & handing them a purple rose.

I got the idea from Julie. I LOVED how she included something special in her ceremony to honor her & Ryan’s Mom– it just made it so much more unique & special. I did ask her if I could use the idea before the ceremony though…just wanted to make sure she didn’t mind 🙂

Then it was time for our vows. As you know, we both wrote our own vows. Craig read his first, then it was my turn.
Here are his vows to me:  
Holly, I choose you to be my wife, my one true love, my partner in life.
I promise to love you, for better for worse, for richer, for poorer, when the Ravens are winning and when they are loosing, in sickness and in health, and in Orioles induced sickness.
I love you, not only for everything you are, but for what I am when I am with you.
You’re nothing short of everything.
I will love you my whole life.
You and no other.

My vows to Craig: (I did use a notecard…I was so nervous that I would mess up..and they are pretty long)
Craig, everyday I wake up and feel like I’m living in a dream.
I still cannot believe that I was lucky enough to find my soul mate, my other half.
I never knew there was such a thing as the perfect love, until I met you.
You are my best friend and the one that I want to spend my life forever with.

I love that I can share anything with you, and you do not judge me.
I love that you support me and encourage me to go after my dreams.
I love that when I look into your eyes I see our future, I see you as the perfect father to our children, the two of use growing old together and still never missing a Ravens game.
I love that you always know exactly what to say to make me smile.
I love that today I get to make a promise to you that I will forever stand by your side.

I promise to cherish and respect you.
I promise to not let a day go by without laughing and smiling.
I promise to always remain faithful and true to you.
I promise to encourage and support you in everything that you do.
I promise to forever love you with all that I am.

These promises I give to you today and for all of the days of our lives.

^I was still shaking like a leaf here. You should of seen my little index card, I could not keep it still.

 

After our vows it was time for the ring exchange. We also wrote those ourselves too.
Craig’s to me:
Holly, I place this ring on your finger as a symbol of my bond and devotion to you. A symbol that I will be by your side forever, my partner in life, my teammate in a game. A symbol of my trust, respect, and love for you.

My ring exchange to Craig:
Craig, You were my yesterday, you are my today, you will be my tomorrow. All I am, I give to you. With this ring I pledge my love and life to you.

And that was it! It was now time to be announced as HUSBAND & WIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Time for the SMOOCH! 😉

^I think that was right as we were about to kiss. 

BEST MOMENT OF MY LIFE! I felt like I was so high on life! 😀
We walked out to “Just the Way Your Are” by Bruno Mars.

Just doing this re-cap makes me oh so happy! That was seriously the best day of my life 🙂 Getting to spend the rest of my life with my best friend makes everything in the world perfect!

Tomorrow I will start the re-cap of the reception- I will probably have to break that into two different posts, as there are a TON of photos! Hope you are enjoying all of the re-caps! I promise I will have some new recipes & workouts for you soon too!!

Enjoy your day– happy Friday eve 😀

Next Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Awww I love that you made your own vows. So beautiful and special! Also love that you closed with Bruno Mars 🙂 What a beautiful wedding!!

    Reply
  2. I love your vows! You looked so pretty in all of these pics!

    Reply
  3. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  June 9, 2011

    GORGEOUS! Cute vows, girl!

    Reply
  4. Looks like you put a lot of work into your wedding!! Everything seemed lovely!

    Reply
  5. That is so adorable that you walked out to Bruno Mars.

    You seriously had the perfect wedding Holly, want to plan the entire blogging worlds (or maybe just mine)?

    Reply
  6. I would have totally used notecards too! I love how those flowers really stand out against the bridesmaids’ dresses. You look so incredibly happy!

    Reply
  7. I love the recap of your ceremony! I really liked how you both wrote your own vows! That is so sweet! 🙂 I also like how you both honored your mothers. I cannot wait to see the reception!

    Reply
  8. Loved the recap! You looked beautiful and happy! 🙂

    Reply
  9. briana

     /  June 9, 2011

    Hi Holly,

    What song did you walk down the aisle too? I really love colbie callat’s I do even though it is fast paced….

    Reply
  10. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  June 9, 2011

    Awww! I’m so happy for you that your wedding was all that you hoped it would be and can go down in the history books as one of the happiest days of your life!

    I love that you and Craig wrote your own vows and ring exchanges. You did such an awesome job decorating for your wedding. Can’t wait to read more re-caps!

    Reply
  11. loving these recaps! yall are so sweet.

    Reply
  12. Oh my God Holly!!! What a beautiful ceremony!! And your vows!!!!!! Second time I’ve needed a tissue reading your posts this week 😉 haha!

    Reply
  13. I can feel you beaming with happiness here. It gives me shivers. Love it girl. Just love it.

    A lifetime of happiness to you!

    Reply
  14. Everything looks incredible Holly, I’m so happy for you too!! You are such a gorgeous bride

    Reply
  15. LLOOOVEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  16. LOVE that you did your own vows. You look so happy 🙂

    Reply
  17. Awww, I love the little bits about the Ravens, etc. Very personal!

    Reply
  18. Christine

     /  June 9, 2011

    You both look so happy and it looks like everything turned great! Also love the Raven incorporation in the vows! 🙂

    Reply
  19. ADORABLE. I don’t have words. 🙂

    Reply
  20. Aw, you guys are so precious! And I LOVE your wedding colors, such a sweet bride to have your bridesmaids in cute dresses…I haven’t had such luck!

    Reply
  21. m

     /  June 11, 2011

    i’m a first time reader and i just want to say CONGRATS! i love wedding posts! the preview of your professional pics looks amazing! i have to say i totally teared up at the part where you described when you honored the grandparents who weren’t able to be there that day. my nonna who is 93 just said to me a few days ago “i wanna see you get married! i wanna go to your wedding!”… sadly i’m nowhere near getting married, so that part of your post resonated with me! that was a beautiful idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

