Burn those Buns!

Good Morning & a VERY Happy Saturday to you!!

Woohooo for long weekends filed with fun ๐Ÿ˜€

Craig & I are heading to the gym early because we have plans to head up to Jacksonville today! We are spending our long weekend at Craig’s aunt’s house. It should be a LOT of fun & I can’t wait!

I don’t have a ‘normal’ post for today, but I thought I would share a workout that I just did with you. I get a lot of requests for workouts, so I figure that I will share at least one new one with you each week. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today’s workout is for shoulders & legs. I did this workout on Thursday & I was totally feeling it in my BUTT on Friday. I mean it was a good sore, but you will feel the burn when you walk the next day!

Shoulder & Leg Workout

I did all of the exercises in sets of 3 & 12 reps of each.
For the first 6 exercises I did them circuit style– one exercise after another & repeated the circuit 3 times through.

Walking Lunges Holding 25lb. weight overhead
(source)
Seated Barbell Overhead Press (I used a 30lb. barbell)

Split Bench Lunges (Bulgarian Split Squats) (I used a 30 lb. barbell)
Upright Dumbbell Rows (I used 10lb. DB each hand)
(source)

Calf Raises on Machine (I put 70lb. on the machine)
Lateral & Front Raises (alternate between the two) (I used 10lb. DB each hand)

***********************************************
For these final two exercises, I also did 3 sets of 12 reps, and did them back to back.

Squats ( with 95lb. on the bar )
Standing Arnold Shoulder Presses (I used 10lb. DBs)
(source)

***********************************************
I finished my workout up with some cardio…on the treadmill, of course ๐Ÿ™‚

Cardio:
20 minutes on treadmill doing this routine:
Walk for 2 minutes at 15% incline, 4.0 speed
Jog/ Run for 2 minutes at 1% incline, 7.0 speed
Walk at 1% incline, 4.0 speed
*Repeat until you get to 20 minutes

Then I just ran for another 10 minutes- 1% incline, 7.0 speed

Let me know if you try the workout.
If you do, Iย hope you like it! ๐Ÿ˜€

I hope you have a WONDERFUL weekend!! & I hope you get to see some fireworksย too!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. oh my buns are burning already! hope yesterday went well!

    Reply
  2. Happy Saturday! Love your workouts because the pictures make them sooo easy to follow ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  3. Ooo I may have to try this! Have an awesome weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  4. I need to work my shoulders. True life: I’m scared to work my legs because then I’ll be too sore for running bahaha.

    Reply
  5. I will not be trying this workout anytime soon – you rock! It would kill me. The day I get to be able to do lunges with a 25 pound weight – oy!! GREAT workout – happy Saturday!

    Reply
  6. Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  7. hope u are off having an AWESOME trip!!! thanks for sharing the workout. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  8. Talk about coincidence – I did almost all of these today when I lifted! I love upright rows, they’re one of my all-time favorites.

    Reply
  9. I did this workout today and seriously loved it! I never think to add shoulders to my legs day…thanks for the workout! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  1. Treadmill Woes + Shoulder/Leg Workout « my Sole will be Satisfied

Leave a Reply

