Things I’m Loving Right Now

Hey There 😀

I loved all of the feedback on yesterday’s post about the Casey Anthony trial! I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who thought the verdict could not be more wrong. I’m very curious what her sentencing will be today. I honestly think that she is just going to walk away. She will probably get to go home today, well maybe not in the home she used to live in (that would be REALLY awkward) but I think that she will get to be released from jail.

As I promised, today’s post is much more happier. No more serious talk. 🙂 I thought I would share with you a whole bunch of things that I am loving right now. It’s a total random list, but I thought it would be fun! 🙂

I remembered the other day that I forgot to share with you what Craig got me for a wedding present. Well, here it is:

The white porcelain face Michael Kors watch! I actually picked out a few watches for a wedding gift (Craig asked for my help) & he ended up picking this one, which was my favorite out of all of them. He’s a good present picker. 😉 I absolutely LOVE my watch!!

Another thing I forgot to tell you about the wedding was one VERY special present that we got….a letter DIRECTLY from John Harbaugh- the RAVENS HEAD COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(names & address scratched out on purpose..security reasons 😉 )
Now you are probably wondering how in the world that we got this?! Well, Craig’s godfather works miracles…for real. He knows a bunch of people that work at Ravens stadium, and he talked to some people that he knew & was able to get this letter from John Harbaugh for us. It is VERY special to the two of us..and it’s priceless! We have it hanging at the top of our staircase & it makes me smile everytime I see it. 😀

Another thing that I love about summer is wearing BRIGHT toe nail polish.
(yes, I know I have funky toes…my pinkys overlap on both toes 😉 )
I forget the same of this polish, but I’m sure it’s something funny. I always get a kick out of the names that they come up with for nail polish. 🙂 I always like wearing bright colors in the spring & summer…and dark colors in the fall & winter. (especially purple in the fall & winter…for the Ravens, of course 😉 )

Next are some of the foods that I am enjoying a lot right now.
Watermelon because it’s the PERFECT summer food!

Summer squash & zucchini…more great summer food! I think they taste better in the summer time. 🙂


PB & Co Peanut butter!!! I just got this in the mail yesterday. I ordered a bunch of peanut butter because PB & Co had a special to take $11 off your whole order if you ordered 6 or more jars. (it was for the 4th of July) I was super excited because I have never tried the Might Maple & knew without a doubt that I would LOVE it. Of course I had to open it right away & try a sample.
Just as I thought, it did NOT disappoint! 😀 Now I want to think of some new recipes to use this flavor of peanut butter in. If you know of any, let me know. (please 🙂 )

Another thing that I love to do with that peanut butter is dip cinnamon raisin pretzels into the cinnamon raisin peanut butter. If you try it, you might swear that you have just died & gone to heaven! 😀 Double cinnamon raisin…YES, please!


My two favorite Keurig flavors…so far 😉 Dark Magic & Chocolate Glazed Donut- the donut one makes the whole kitchen smell like a donut shop when it brews. I love it!


I finally found the cinnamon raisin bagel thins & I’m SO glad I did! I have typically been eating one of these with peanut butter & a 1/2 of a sliced banana on top of it for breakfast every morning. So good!

And last but not least, I have to share with you a CD that I am loving right now. I can’t even tell you when the last time was that I purchased a CD, but I knew I had to get this one.

The new Pitbull CD…it came out last Tuesday. I bought the ‘deluxe edition’ (worth the extra money to get the ‘deluxe edition’ because of a song on there by Akon) & have been rocking out ever since. It gets me pumped up on my drive to work. I’m sure if you saw me on my drive you would laugh because it’s like a dance party. 😀

Well, there are some of my favorite things right now.
Now questions for Y-O-U:
1. What are some things that you are loving right now?
2. What is your favorite summer food?
3. Have you tried the Mighty Maple peanut butter? Do you have any recipes?! 😉
4. What is the last CD that you bought?

I hope you enjoy your day- remember it’s Friday eve 😀 I’ll catch up with you later!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. I want cinnamon raisin pretzels!! You could use that peanut butter in ANYTHING. protein bars?

    Reply
  2. Love the never-ending supply of PB!
    1. watermelon, new radio stations, air conditioning
    2. popsicles or watermelon
    3. haven’t tried it yet but I love the bee’s knee’s and DCD!
    4. Oooo man I don’t even remember. Everything is off iTunes now…

    Reply
  3. Um need to find those pretzels. Yum! I’m hoping to be loving BB 😉

    Reply
  4. I love PB and Co peanut butter! My favorite is Dark Chocolate Dreams and Cinnamon Raisin Swirl. Those pretzels look amazing! I am definitely going to have to search for them the next time I’m in the store! Yummy! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Love your toesies 😀 I need to fix mine up SO badly, haha!

    Happy Thursday!!

    Reply
  6. LOVE your watch!! I had no idea about the cinnamon raisin pretzels! I have to find them! My favorite kcups are the chocolate glazed donut ones, I feel like I’m having a donut without the guilt 🙂 Happy Thursday!!!

    Reply
  7. My favorite summer food is definitely the fresh lettuce we’ve been eating from our garden this week! We can’t get enough of it! I’ll be so sad when we finish it and have to go buy to eating store bought lettuce. 😦

    Reply
  8. Oh my gosh!!! You got a signed letter from the Raven’s coach?! I would die! If I got a letter from Peyton Manning I would literally die a happy woman! haha!

    Reply
  9. That letter is SO cool!!! You guys must have FLIPPED when you got it!

    Reply
  10. 1. I HAVE THAT WATCH!! twins!!
    2. that letter is beautiful. just beautiful. lucky girl!
    3. PB ALL OVER THE PLACE.
    4. cinnamon raisin pretzels? say what? i need to find those. and those darn goldfish. making a list now. i think you and i have the same palate.
    5. i love you.

    Reply
  11. OMG I love peanut butter and co! AND those cinnamon raisin pretzels are the bomb :). Love your toenail polish! The last cd I bought was the new Matt Nathanson one- it’s really good!

    Reply
  12. Here’s a recipe for you:
    Step 1. Send Shanna Mighty Maple PB
    Step 2. Send Shanna Rolls cinn pretzels (I can’t find them anywhere)
    Step 3. Allow Shanna to dip said pretzels in PB
    Step 4. Have Shanna snap a photo showing her enjoyment
    Step 5. Send Holly photo.

    Now THAT is a winning recipe!

    Reply
  13. I thought I was the only one who bought pb in bulk, you should see how much yogurt I buy at once, pretty pathetic!
    I am loving grilled green beans right now, p90x yoga, protein shakes topped with frozan peanut flour, and of course as always still loving my morning oats.

    Reply
  14. Ahh I love your watch!!! Craig had amazing taste 😉 So jelly of all your amazing pb

    Reply
  15. 1. I have NEVER TRIED the maple variety! I need to find it. stat.
    2. I have a cinna raisin bagelthin for breakfast eveerryy morning. obsessed.
    3. I’ve been eating zucchini and squash in a salad for weeks straight.
    4. yum.

    Reply
  16. I love fruit of all kinds in the summer! They’re So fresh. And I’d love to try maple pb. It sounds amazinggg! I love Thomas’s bagel thins. Although I ate the so much I’m almost sick Of them now..

    Reply
  17. I am in love with the pink nails. That is the color of mine as well. Twinnies. I love painting my nails bright colors especially in the summer. #winning.

    Reply
  18. I did that same pb deal from pb & co and tried the mighty maple for the first time – sooooo good!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  19. That Peanut Butter looks so so so so so good. And dipping it in cinnamon raisin pretzels? That MIGHT be better than my standby — cream cheese.

    1. I am loving 4 day weeks. Wish we had them all the time.
    2. Fave summer food is frozen yogurt – DUH haha
    3. Last CD – no idea but just bought some music from the winner of The Voice on iTunes – LOVE HIM

    Reply
  20. Fro yo and cherries are my summer foods! I am loving roasted butternut squash with pb- SO good!

    Reply
  21. I love your watch! So pretty.
    Mighty Maple is my favorite peanut butter. I love everything maple and everything peanut butter so putting them together is heaven.
    Chocolate glazed donut is also one of my favorite coffees! I love the smell of it while it’s brewing. Yum!

    Reply
  22. Ha, I just posted cinnamon raisin peanut butter muffins this morning – we’re totally on the same page with those flavors today! I haven’t heard of those pretzels, though – I need to find them ASAP!

    Reply
  23. Joe Petrullo

     /  July 8, 2011

    cute pinkies…they look vaguely familiar 😉 (mine don’t get polished thought)

    Reply
  24. I’m loving watermelon and zucchini right now too! A co-worker gave me two huge zucchini from her garden that I can’t wait to eat. I could probably live off juicy watermelon right now too : )

    Reply
  25. That watch is adorable! Reading about your current breakfast obsession has me seriously craving a PB&B.

    Reply
  26. Great watch, what a sweet gift!

    I’m loving farmers markets and my new gym membership! Also loving iced green tea at the moment 🙂

    I love mangos and berries in the summer!

    I dont think I’ve bought a cd in atleast 10 years lol! I actually rarely pay for music these days and just use pandora (I dont download illegally!).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

