CONGRATS Jay & Rob!

Good Morning!! Great news, we made it past another Monday πŸ˜‰ Now it only gets easier, right?!

Today I thought I would share with you the re-cap from Jayme & Rob’s wedding reception! If you missed it yesterday, here is a re-cap of their wedding. The wedding was absolutely beautiful, and the reception was even more fun!

This was our first wedding that we have gone to after our own wedding, and so it was fun to see how they planned theirs. If you are married, I’m sure you know what I mean. After planning a wedding you know exactly how much everything costs, & you will immediately see where the bride & groom spent most of their budget. It is CRAZY how fast things add up when it comes to a wedding! When Craig & I got engaged, we sat down & talked about what was most important to us.
Here are our top three:
1. Photographer (we pick an AMAZING photographer- Ashley McCormick– LOVE her)
2. DJ (we needed to keep the party rockin’ πŸ˜‰ ) (we used White Rose Entertainment– & Dan B. was our DJ- he is the best!)
3. We wanted an open full bar the whole reception

When we walked into the reception for Jayme & Rob’s wedding, I immediately knew that one of their top things must of been flowers. (& remember their archway from their ceremony? SO pretty!!) We walked in & the whole room was STUNNING. It was almost magical! The displays everywhere were just absolutely PERFECT.

^there were two types of table displays- this was one of them.

^that’s the other arrangement

They rotated the arrangements, so that every other table had one or the other. (Hopefully that makes sense! πŸ™‚ )

I also LOVED their cakes….just wait until you see the groom’s cake…
Here is their wedding cake:

Beautiful, right?! Not only did the cake look pretty, it was actually REALLY good!! I almost went back for a second piece after I tasted it πŸ˜‰

And, they were TOTALLY nice to each other…unlike Craig & I. πŸ™‚

And here is the Groom’s cake…

A 9mm Glock! HOW COOL IS THAT?!?! The cake was SO detailed, and I hear that it tasted even better than it looked! (hard to imagine because of how great it looked!) I think it was a type of chocolate cake- I didn’t try any because I don’t really like chocolate cake, but like I said, I heard it was delicious!

Next up was their first dance. I always love watching the first dance because you can REALLY see the love in each of their eyes.
(picture borrowed from Kel πŸ™‚ )

After their dance, Jay danced with her Dad to ‘My Little Girl’ by Tim McGraw..which was going to be the song that I danced to my Dad with. πŸ™‚ We changed it a few months before the wedding, just found another song that I thought related to my Dad & I more. (if you are wondering the song my Dad & I danced to was:Β ‘I Loved Her First’ by Heartland)
(picture borrowed from Kel again..thanks Kel πŸ˜‰ )

When the father -daughter, mother-son dances were over it was time for dinner! JayΒ & Rob went with a buffet dinner (we did too! I think it’s so much easier, personally) that included a large salad bar, mashed potatos, chicken marsala, steamed vegetables, rolls & prime rib. (which you know I didn’t eat, but Craig LOVED it…he kept raving about it the next day πŸ™‚ )

Honestly I didn’t eat much, I know my plates look full, but I really only ate the salad. I was just too excited to eat! Lol!

One of the best part’s about Jay & Rob’s wedding was that it was kind of like a little reunion of old classmates! I know I have said it before, but I went to a REALLY tiny private Christian school for elementary & middle school. We were all really close growing up, but since the school did not go past middle school we all kind of split up & went to different high schools.

Jayme invited a lot of the people that I went to elementary school & middle school with, so it was SO MUCH FUN to see them again!! Of course we have all stayed connected on Facebook, but it’s totally different getting to see them in person! Craig & I spent most of our time with one of my really good friends from middle school- Tara. (HI TARA!! πŸ˜€ ) She actually got married almost a year ago, so it was SO MUCH FUN catching up!

Tara, Kel, Me (like our middle school days πŸ™‚ )

After dinner it was time to get the party started!!! Of course there was the bouquet & garder toss….also one of my favorite parts- I love seeing the fight for the bouquet πŸ˜‰

Kel fought for the bouquet & she was NOT letting any one get it! πŸ˜€

(LOVE that picture!!)

..and the garder ceremony. Oh my gosh, Rob was hilarious when he went to get the garder! They played the James Bond theme song & he had a whole routine. Hilarious!!!

The best part was watching the guy who caught the garder put it on Kel’s leg! I haveΒ it all on video, but I have no idea how to upload it on here. 😦 Boo! But I think it will go down as one of the BEST that I have ever seen!!
(borrowed from Kel again)
(can you spot me in the background?? πŸ™‚ )

The rest of the night was spent just having a BLAST!! Of course I had to talk to the bride a lot too! I just love her πŸ™‚

The reception was over at 10:30pm & they had an AWESOME exit- everyone lined up in two lines & we all had sparklers!! I didn’t get any pictures…because well, I didn’t want to light myself on fire πŸ˜‰ My luck I would of totally ended up having a bunch of sparks fall on me! haha! But I did get a picture of the entrance / exit to the reception–

The night didn’t end there, a bunch of us ended up going to a local bar in Jacksonville…but I didn’t get any pictures- we were having too much fun!! πŸ˜€

CONGRATS again Jayme & Rob!! Love you both!!

Well, I hope you enjoyed their wedding re-caps! I always love reading about weddings. πŸ™‚
Have a GREAT day!! Oh, and tomorrow I will share with you the results from my CAT scan….didn’t want this post to be too long!

Next Post
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. i just love weddings! she looks gorgeous. cool hair!!

    Reply
  2. I love her dress and hair so much! I haven’t seen a dress like that much before, and she looks wonderful in it πŸ™‚
    That cake is quite breath taking as well
    I’m glad you had a fun this weekend ms Holly πŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  July 12, 2011

    Their flowers were GORGEOUS!

    Reply
  4. Those cakes are amazing!!! πŸ™‚ Best wedding cakes I’ve seen!

    I love the first dance And also father daughter dance- they’re my favorite parts of weddings:)

    Reply
  5. I just love those centerpieces!

    Reply
  6. Those centerpieces are amazing!! What is the significance of the 9mm?

    Reply
  7. The cakes look so good! I was at a wedding 2 weeks ago and the cake was a huge disappointment! 😦

    Reply
  8. That wedding looks beautiful! I really like the flower arrangements and the cake! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Ok, I’m slightly obsessed with your friend’s wedding! Maybe it’s all the pink… πŸ™‚ Love her dress, cake, hair, tables, everything!

    Reply
  10. Wow that cake looks awesome! And the bride is gorgeous!

    Reply
  11. Oh my gosh…I LOVE her dress and her hair! Gorgeous!!!

    Reply
  12. What a beautiful wedding. Your pictures are great and I love her hair. I too love the First Dance. Other than the cake, I think it’s my fave part of weddings.

    Reply
  13. Wow what a beautiful wedding!

    Reply
  14. Looks like a really fun ceremony! Congrats to your friend!

    Reply
  15. Awww, I love weddings so much! Her dress is so perfect too! Love the princessy feel to it. Makes me smile just to look at it. Glad the wedding went so well!

    Reply
  1. Fives & Legs « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

