Camping Out In My Car

Goooooood Morning & Happy Saturday to ya!

First things first, the winner of the Fiber One giveaway is Brittany at ittybitsofbalance! CONGRATS girl!! 😀

It picked number 1! How funny. Oh, and I know that there were more than 53 comments, but I took out the comments that I left, and I also took out Sable’s entry because she said she didn’t want to be added into the running.

Anyways, yesterday afternoon Central Florida was hit by some STRONG storms. It always seems to start pouring RIGHT at 5pm, when it’s time to leave for work. I swear the last couple of times that the forecast calls for rain, it will start POURING around 4:45pm…so I end up getting stuck at the office. But yesterday it actually appeared like it was going to hold up until I got home.

Look at some of the pictures I got of the clouds rolling in on my drive home:

Don’t the look pretty crazy??

And then all of the sudden it HIT. I was about 10 minutes away from the house…and the rains came…and they came HARD.

(don’t worry I was stopped at a light 😉 )

I was going 25mph on the highway…it was THAT bad. Not only was the rain really bad, but the WIND was crazy too! A few times I thought I was going to get thrown off the road. Thankfully I drive an SUV, I couldn’t imagine being in a tiny car at that point..I swear the wind would have pushed it off of the road.

Once I got to my house the rain was still coming down REALLY heavy & there was a TON of lightening.

I decided to just stay in my car for a while, rather than risk it. Since I had to stay in my car for a little while, I did what any other normal person would do…

I read the newspaper. (because everyone carries a newspaper with them. so 1999. HA!)

I got annoyed with my nail polish. I JUST painted them…and one was already chipped.
(Side note: Craig told me last night that he did not like the color. He said it looked like someone peed on my fingers. Nice thought, huh?! 😉 I’m not a huge fan either…it was just a color I thought I would try. Guess it will now become friends with the trash can! 🙂 )

Then I started sending random pictures to Craig. (he was stuck at work)

^This flaky patch on my face. EW. (it’s pretty much gone now…lotion works wonders!) I can’t believe I’m putting this on here. Oh well, I guess now you know about my current face issues 😉


^this Red Velvet Sheet Cake that I told Craig I wanted for dinner.

My poor husband, he has to deal with his crazy wife & her silly antics. 😉

It FINALLY started to seem to be clearing up, and I decided to make a run for it. While running to the door, I realized I have a bag issue.

I carry 3 bags to work everyday. This is getting OUT of control.

From left to right we have: my gym bag (so I can work out on my lunch break if I want to, which I did yesterday 🙂 ), my lunch box, and my regular purse.

My poor back is probably wanting to disown me. Trying to rush inside with all of these is a challenge. A challenge I conquered 😉 But, seriously, what is with all of these bags?! My boss always laughs at me when I walk in the door to the office; he says that I bring half of my house with me to work everyday. Ha! I feel like a pack mule! 😀

You can see how bad the rain was– just look at the bottom of my jeans:

Completely SOAKED.

The night got better. Craig finally made it home around 6:45pm (he’s usually home by 5:30pm) & I made dinner. (‘fake’ chicken sandwiches with fresh corn..YUM!) Then we decided to catch up on Big Brother, and call it an early night.

This morning he is heading to a golf tournament with his work that is at Disney World…and I am getting ready to run to the store to grab a few things, go for a run, and then I get to spend the afternoon with this guy:

& that would be my CUTEST nephew in the entire world!!!! I haven’t seen him in almost a MONTH & it’s KILLING me! I get to babysit him for the afternoon! I may have bought him a new outfit..and some toys. 😀 I plan to spoil that little guy every single time I see him. 🙂

Oh, and in other news, Craig & I got our wedding photos back from our photographer and we LOVE each & EVERY one of them. I have never liked EVERY photo that someone has taken before, but I can honestly tell you that I LOVE them ALL!! I cannot wait to share some of them with you. 🙂 We don’t have the disc with all of them on it yet, we just have the information to view them online. Once I get the disc, I will definitely put some on here. 🙂
Here is one that we have:

(I’ve put it on here before, but thought I would share it again 🙂 )

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!!!!!!

Questions:
1. Do you watch Big Brother? If you do, who is your favorite?
As you know if you’ve read for a while, I LOVE Big Brother. It is one of my favorite shows & I’ve watched it from the first season. 🙂 My favorite people are Jeff & Jordan- love them from the previous season!! 😀
2. Do you send your husband/ bf/ significant other random pictures? ..or am I the only weirdo 😉

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I’m a BB junkie! I love Jeff and Jordan too 🙂

    Reply
  2. Loovvvvee BB! Love Jeff and Jordan, and I really like Daniele too. And I did like Cassi. I wrote on my blog yesterday about Cassi… does anyone else think she looks like Olivia Wilde?? Oh my goodness… I think they could be sisters!

    And I take a ton of stuff to work, too. But that’s b/c I’m a school psychologist and I have to take all of my stuff from school to school with me. It’s a running joke that I live out of my car. 😉

    Reply
  3. Love the wedding pic! I send my bf about 50 pictures every day of our dog with captions like, “Hi Dad!” I’m sure he gets sick of them because the dog is always doing the same thing…either just sitting there or sleeping! He deserves a medal for putting up with me and not getting annoyed! Lol! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Mmm I want that cake for dinner too!

    Having wet jeans is the worst feeling in the world, but that baby…awwwww. 🙂 Brightened my morning!

    Reply
  5. Jordan W.

     /  July 23, 2011

    I love BB – I always look forward to it every summer 🙂 My favorite duo is definitely Jeff + Jordan!

    I take a gym bag, lunch box and purse to work too – you are not alone!

    Have a great weekend 🙂

    Reply
  6. ittybitsofbalance

     /  July 23, 2011

    Yeyy for winning the giveaway! (& for being #1 😉 )

    I LOVE Big Brother– but haven’t had a chance to watch this season 😦 I really need to get on that…

    Reply
  7. Oh my gosh, that pic of you and craig is sooooo cute! You look gorgeous! We had a pop up thunderstorm yesterday too…and it poured like crazy!

    Reply
  8. I have a flaky skin patch in the EXACT same spot lol. It appears about monthly, I have NO idea why…

    I am NOT looking forward to the crazy thunderstorms in Florida!!! aHHH!

    Reply
  9. My boyfriend sends me pictures of his food sometimes when I’m not with him…love it! I have effected him in some way:)

    Reply
  10. I carry a crazy amount of bags, too. I have my work bag, my lunch bag, my gym bag, a bad for my daughter. I look like I’m going on vacation or something every time I walk out the door!

    Reply
  11. That wedding picture is amazing, I love it! And I can spot out that fabulous watch from the pic, how gorgeous! 🙂

    Reply
  1. Little Words « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

