Little Words

Good Morning!!

Happy Saturday to ya!

Today’s post is full of pictures, but little words. Sometimes those are my favorite kind of posts. Enjoy 😀


^That is how my Friday night was spent! 🙂 Mama Pea’s cookbook arrived yesterday & within 5 minutes of getting it I was sitting on the couch reading it. Thank goodness I got take out on the way home, otherwise it would have been a cereal kind of night for the two of us. I was HOOKED on the book. LOVE it!

Oh, and side note- funny story: I pre-ordered Mama Pea’s cookbook back in March (I think- whenever she first announced it)- and I got a notification that my book was on its way, but that I was also getting a refund of .14 cents because the price had dropped since I ordered it. Yes, a WHOLE 14 cents! Don’t tell Craig, but I’m going on a shopping spree today with all that extra money 😉

Speaking of take out from last night…

^’Kyoto’ Roll with smoked salmon, avocado, shrimp, & asparagus…and a few other things that I don’t remember…but it was DELICIOUS! One of the best I’ve had in a while…and I’m even leery of getting take out sushi, only because I don’t like it to sit until I eat it. But this was really good!


Summer rolls with extra peanut sauce…because well, I’m obsessed.

I caved & bought these–>

Craig says I have REALLY strange choice in nail colors. Including my ‘urine nails’ (his quote) that I had last week…but I think these are really cute 🙂 I can’t wait to get some other designs.

I did Julie’s new treadmill the other day & she didn’t lie- it is KILLER. You should try it.
Normally I do NOT post sweaty pictures of myself, because well, I think it’s gross..but I had to show you this one from when I did Julie’s workout. TOUGH one incline workout for sure!

If you follow me on Facebook, you saw that I had a ‘HUGE surprise for Craig’ the other night. Some of you thought I was talking about something a bit dirty- LOL! 😀 I was cracking up!! I guess I could have phrased it differently -haha 🙂 BUT the surprise was actually two tickets for Craig & I to the Ravens v. Jacksonville game- which is a MONDAY night game October 24th!!!!! But, not just ANY tickets- these are SIDELINE tickets! AHHHHH! I cannot wait! We will only be a few feet away from the Raven players 😀 😀 (*be sure to look for us on TV that night. Don’t worry, I’ll remind you 😉 )

^our tickets! 😀

The tickets were not cheap by ANY means, but they are kind of part of Craig’s birthday  (August 14th) present…and kind of a present to me too- lol! 😀 Win Win situation.

And last but not least, I WILL be making these today:
(source)

CAKE BATTER MARTINIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From the ONE & ONLY Jess, of course 😀 Genius I tell you, just genius!

OH YA, it’s going to be a GREAT Saturday!

We are off to hit the gym, before I go & raid the liquor store of goodness 😉

Have a wonderful Saturday!

PS: That ended up being a lot more words that I originally thought it would be…guess the title for this post should have been something else 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. LOL they really bothered to refund the 14 cents? Really? It seems like it’s more effort than it’s worth lol…

    Reply
  2. ittybitsofbalance

     /  July 30, 2011

    14 cents!? WOAH! Look who’s rolling in the dough 😉

    I saw those cake batter martinis this morning on Jessica’s blog and proceeded to make them for breakfast. ..
    Okay, that’s a lie– but it really did cross my mind haha

    Have an awesome weekend 🙂

    Reply
  3. Urine nails! Love it!

    Reply
  4. I bought this book because of you!!!

    Reply
  5. Wow … those martinis look TO DIE for! I think after the 9 miles I ran this morning, I deserve one … don’t you? 😛

    Reply
  6. I just ordered my pea book yesterday and I should get it Monday! I know you are gluten-free (I am not) but I think you and I have a very similar way of eating! I too am almost vegan but I will eat shrimp and crab. I will every once in awhile eat chicken, but I just don’t like it anymore and it is usually out of convenience if it is my only option when I’m out or with other people. I’m dairy-free (except for cheese every once inawhile… can’t give it up 100% and it doesn’t always bother my stomach). I’m hoping to get more ideas from the Pea book 🙂

    P.S. your sushi looks crazy good.

    Reply
  7. keep that 14 cents for a gum ball. haha. And now that martini, wowza! I must check it out!

    Reply
  8. Amy

     /  July 30, 2011

    Oh, i’m sooo gonna try to get tickets to that game. i’m a huge ravens fan. I moved here from Baltimore. Maybe we can meet up since you’ll be in jax.

    Reply
  9. okay seriously obsessed with your ring- I LOVE IT! and oh my gosh that martini looks DANG GOOD girlfranddddd!

    Reply
  10. Those cake batter martinis looks beautiful hope you take a picture of your version!

    Reply
  1. In Another Life… « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

