Welcome to the NEW Page!

Happy Friday!!!

Welcome to the NEW & IMPROVED Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices!! πŸ˜€ I’m sure you have noticed that it has undergone some changes. Guess what?? Now you NO longer have to type in ‘.wordpress.com’ when you come to my blog! Exciting, right??? Now it’s just www.greekyogurtandappleslices.com– yay! I finally decided that my web address was WAY too long & I wanted to drop the wordpress. Also, I have updated the ‘recipes’ page; I added some new recipes. It still needs some work, but it’s always a work in progress. πŸ™‚

I also added a new page, which is called ‘Team Challenge.’ This is where I will list all of my posts that I talk aboutΒ my upcoming Las Vegas race & I also have a link to my donation page as well. I thought it would be cool to have a page just dedicated to that race!

I don’t know about you, but I’m READY for this weekened. We are actually having my cousin’s baby shower tomorrow, so I’m looking forward to that. I don’t know about you, but I LOVE buying baby shower gifts! I go crazy in baby stores. And baby clothes, oh man, I just can’t help myself. Anything that I even find a little bit cute I HAVE to buy.
<– how cute are those?!

What’s crazy is that BOTH of my cousins are pregnant! The cool part is that they are SISTERS & they are due only like a MONTH apart from one another.

Those are both of my cousins (Betsy on the left & Amy on the right) at my wedding. This was a picture that I requested my photographer get because how COOL is this?! Both sisters pregnant at the same time & due SO close together. I LOVE it..and I LOVE them so much!!

My cousin Betsy is having a little girl, but my other cousin is NOT finding out until the baby arrives! I don’t know if I could do that, so I give her credit. I would have to know! The shower this weekend is for Amy and Betsy cannot make it because she lives in California & is not allowed to fly until after she gives birth. Soooo Betsy is getting some of her presents delivered this week & she will be having a ‘Skype’ baby shower since not all of us can make it out to California for her baby shower in October. 😦 I really wish I could make it, but this year has been non stop & I really don’t have many vacation days left with the wedding & a few other things we have planned. Isn’t it pretty amazing what technology can do though?? I mean how AWESOME is it that we can Skype with her while she opens her gifts?!

As soon as I found out that Betsy was having a girl I went out THAT day & bought a bunch of cute outfits. One of them being this one..

(thanks Bets, borrowed your picture πŸ˜‰ )

Ahh! I was in love with that outfit! I think it’s partly because I just LOVE giraffes so much. They are one of my favorite animals. They just have so many spots…kind of like me with all of my freckles!! πŸ˜€

So I can’t wait to spend lots of time with my family this weekend, I know it will be a good time!

Anyways, you guys know what YESTERDAY was right?! The Ravens v. Redskins preseason game….and you KNOW what a crazy person I am with the Ravens….so it should not come as a surprise to you as to what I wore yesterday.

Oh yes I did. That would be my Michael Oher jersey. (the same one that Craig proposed to me in)

And as Craig told me when he walked out the door this morning for work, ‘Wear it with pride.’ Umm, of course, I always do! πŸ™‚

Don’t mess with the jersey…otherwise expect some fighting words πŸ˜‰ I know that Alyssa was rooting for the Ravens..right?! πŸ˜‰

And no, I’m not lucky enough to wear casual outfits like this to work everyday, my boss is just out of town until Monday..so it’s pretty much wear whatever, just make sure you wear some kind of clothes- that’s always a plus πŸ˜€

I also grabbed some tea from Starbucks this morning as well- gotta use my new gold card!

Mmmmm I love that tea. I swear the special thing about the tea from Starbucks is that it’s shaken. I should just do it myself…save myself some money. I will start that next week! I just need to get some tea. I have a bunch of green tea, but I just don’t like green tea. I’ve tried & tried to like it- I know it’s good for you, but I’m just not a fan of the flavor.

Oh, and if you haven’t noticed yet- it’s SUPER cool to takeΒ a bazillion pictures in your car. HA! πŸ˜‰

I’m working on a post about certain foods that I have noticed really affect my Crohn’s disease..and why I stay away from them. I have recently been paying VERY close attention to pretty much everything that crosses my lips. I’m trying to get off the medication that I am currently on (Entocort EC) & would like to try to use as much holistic medication as possible. (the more natural the better) I figure that this post can be helpful to those of you who are suffering from Crohn’s disease or may know someone that is. Be on the lookout for it! πŸ˜€

Time to get this day started. I’m so happy that it’s Friday! Woop woop!

I’ll catch up with you guys later- enjoy your day!

Questions for you:
1. Do you love buying stuff for baby showers too??
2. What football team are you rooting for this season? (Ravens fans’ get TONS ofΒ extra points from me…Steeler fans’, well, we just can’t be friends, sorry πŸ˜‰ )
3. Any fun plans for this weekend?

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Brianne

     /  August 26, 2011

    I Love your new page!! I just wanted to say what an inspiration you have been at least for me to get out and still workout even when I don’t feel like it! Reading your blog along with PBFingers and Sweet Tooth has inspired me to try so many new foods and I have really enjoyed them!! Good luck on your race and of course I’m rocking the PURPLE and BLACK this season!! I live in Baltimore so its RAVENS all the way!!!

    Reply
  2. I love your new page! I have a Peyton Manning jersey that I wear all the time too! πŸ™‚ So fun! FOOTBALL is here BABY!

    Reply
  3. ha, I did go see the Steelers/Redskins game a few weeks ago and I may have cheered for the Steelers to win. πŸ™‚ But my heart belongs to Peyton Manning and The Colts and of course, the TN VOLS! The new page looks good!

    Reply
  4. Love the gold card, especially for free syrups! I’m sorry we can’t be friends, but I just love the 6 time world champs! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  5. LOVE the new page πŸ™‚ So cute!!!

    I love buying stuff for baby showers. Little clothes are just sooo cute.

    I’m rooting for the Jets this season, as a New Yorker!

    This weekend, hoping to avoid the hurricane and camping out at my best friend’s apartment which is away from the water, because my apt is only 2 blocks away! eeeeek!

    Reply
  6. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

     /  August 26, 2011

    The page looks great Holly! πŸ™‚ Nice job updating

    Reply
  7. Love the new page! Updating takes forever but it looks awesome.

    UGH that game last night was soooooooo close! It really was a good game πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. Love the new page! Enjoying a weekend out of town. Hope you have a great one!

    Reply
  9. Omg that little baby outfit is precious! I love giraffes too…they are so cute! And I like your new website look!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. LOOOOOVE the new page, awesome job!!

    Reply
  11. Love the new and improved site πŸ™‚ It looks really nice and its easy to see everything!

    Reply
  12. I’m more of a college football fan, and since I went to University of Florida, I will be cheering for my Gators! It probably won’t be a good year for us, but that’s OK. They still deserve my undying support! πŸ˜‰

    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  13. New layout looks great! Love the colors πŸ™‚

    Baby showers are so fun and that’s really cool you’ll be able to skype and be a part of it.

    I gotta root for the Cleveland Browns because Andy would cry if I didn’t!

    Reply
  14. Love the new site, Holly! Have fun at the baby showers πŸ™‚

    Reply
  15. Love the new and updated blog! πŸ™‚ Congrats!

    Reply
  16. Rachel

     /  August 27, 2011

    i love looking at baby clothes! it makes me want to have a kid now! and then i remember that i’m way too young and emotionally immature to handle that. so i creep away and wish i had someone to buy the cute outfits for. i have never really liked football, but the blindside is one of my favorite movies so your michael oher jersey makes me smile! hope you have a great rest of your weekend!

    Reply
  1. Crohn’s Mini Series- Part II | Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

