A’s Baby Shower

Happy Sunday to You!

Just thought I would do a day in pictures of the baby shower yesterday. We all had a wonderful time, and it was nice to see my family.

My cousin Amy is who the shower was for. We do NOT know if she is having a boy or a girl (she isn’t finding out until they have the baby), so all of the colors were neutral.

Here are some of the decorations:

You KNOW I love those!! My favorite flower πŸ˜€ I got like 15 pictures of JUST sunflowers…ha!


The tags on the glasses- so cute, right!?


^the favors- they were honey scented candles.


That is my cousin Amy πŸ™‚ The theme was ‘classic Winnie the Pooh.’

My other cousin, Betsy, who is ALSO pregnant was able to ‘attend’ via Skype! How cool is that??? She sat with us the ENTIRE 6 hours! MAJOR props to her to be able to do that!! That’s a LOT for a pregnant lady πŸ™‚


Amy & my sister Erin. The shower was at Erin’s house.

Not sure if you can tell, but on the little onesie is a pair of ferrets. Amy & Aaron (her husband) used to have two ferrets that lived FOREVER & they were really attached to them. So this little onesie was PERFECT for them! She thought it was SO cute πŸ˜€

Boogie Wipes! πŸ˜€

One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish!

Jake was being such a good boy. Isn’t he the cutest??

How awesome is Skype?!?! It was SO cool that Betsy could ‘be there’ with us too!

One of the outfits that I got her- the little bear face was on the butt! I told ya, I LOVE buying baby clothes πŸ™‚

The bouncey chair that I got for her- her husband picked it out- I also thought it was super cute- little frogs everywhere.

The cake was from Publix, and Betsy’s husband Jason DESIGNED it! Isn’t it so pretty?? He did SUCH a good job! Publix will actually take a drawing & copy it onto a cake. He originally had Winnie the Pooh on it, but due to copyright issues they weren’t allowed to do that, so he changed it to the design above.

That’s Jason on the computer screen above waving. He is awesome. Seriously. One of the funniest people I have ever met!

Publix makes the BEST cake. That was the same place that did our wedding cake! I LOVE it.Β Having a Publix cake was Amy’s one request for the baby shower, since it is her favorite cake as well.

That would be her plate of cake! Told you, she doesn’t mess around πŸ˜‰ She also assured me that none of the cake would be going to waste, as that would be what she was having for dinner as well. And, trust me, I KNOW that’s exactly what she did πŸ˜€

Along with her gifts, I also made her a diaper cake. Have you ever heard of them? I have been seeing them a lot lately and really wanted to make one. As soon as I found out about Amy’s shower, I was so excited to start on a the diaper cake! Here’s how it turned out:

It wasn’t too hard to make at all! The hardest part was just rolling all of the diapers, once I finished that it was just putting it all together.

It was a really nice time, and it was nice spending it with my family.

Today Craig & I are going to spend time together, he is traveling a lot in the upcoming month, so we want to enjoy the time that we have together. We are really looking forward to heading to Tampa next weekend for the Orioles v. Rays game! πŸ™‚

Anyways, off to figure out what we are going to do with the day. I’m thinking I might be redecorating the guest room…hmmm..not too sure, but that room DEFINITELY needs some work!

Have a wonderful Sunday!! πŸ˜€ Only 2 more Sundays until REGULAR SEASON FOOTBALL BEGINS!!!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. How cute!! I love showers! πŸ™‚ The cake is adorable

    Reply
  2. Love the joy in the mother’s face. So beautiful.

    Reply
  3. Publix DOES make awesome cake! I remember when we used to go to FL for swimming training trips in college, we’d get a cake to celebrate the birthdays of the swimmers who had birthdays during our trip, and it was always from Publix. So good!

    Reply
  4. Kelli

     /  August 28, 2011

    That was a adorable post and loved the “moms ” smile so genuine . Publix cake is the only cake I will eat I’m not a big cake person. When is she due?

    Reply
  5. Your blog looks INCREDIBLE!!!! I am loving it:) What a beautiful shower and that is so fun that she is waiting to find out! That cake looks amazing!

    Reply
  6. I am really loving the new blog layout. So freaking cute. I’m glad the shower went so well and the pictures turned out fabulously.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

