Factual Facts.

Good Morning & Happy Mid Week to you!

I don’t know about you, but this week is going kind of quickly…and I hope it continues. I’m really looking forward to this weekend & spending it in Tampa with Craig! Oh, question for you- any suggestions for restaurants/ things to do in St. Petersburg?? I would love any ideas! πŸ™‚ We will be there for the weekend, so we definitely have some time to explore. I know the beach is on our ‘to-do’ list..and of course the Orioles v. Rays game.

Anyways, the other day LindsayΒ tagged me in the ‘Bliss Blogger’ award & now I’m supposed to share 7 facts about me.

Easy enough πŸ™‚ So here you go:

1. I only like my oatmeal cold.
Β (source)

Not just in the form of ‘oats in a jar,’ but I just don’t like my oatmeal hot. I will usually cook it & then put it in the fridge for 30 minutes just so that it will cool down. I also like my oatmeal SUPER thick- no watery stuff..that grosses me out. Yuck! Oh, and I like it plain…no fruit or peanut butter added. I know…what is wrong with me?! Ha! πŸ™‚

2. I wish I could change the name of my blog, I think it’s way too long.
When I was originally thinking of ideas for names for a blog I thought of what I ate the most. At the time I would eat greek yogurt and apples every.single.day. Sometimes even 2 or 3 times a day. Now I can’t even eat greek yogurt that much because it hurts my stomach. (due to the lactose intolerance) So even though I still LOVE eating it, I really can’t. I also have the CUTEST name for a new blog, but I don’t know if I can change my current one….unless I start a new one altogether. (anyone know anything about changing blog names by chance?? πŸ˜‰ )

3. I do not like the color pink, unless it’s on my toes.
I don’t know why, but I’ve never been a huge pink fan. The only thing that I like pink is the color of my nails. I MUCH prefer purple over ANY other color! πŸ˜€

4. I think I want to go back to college to get my Masters in education.

I say ‘think’ only because I can only imagine how hard it would be to have a full time job AND go back to get my master’s degree. Even though I would eventually like to do that, I’m not sure if that will happen or not. I’m not sure if you know, but my dream as a child was to always be a teacher. I remember growing up that whenever I had to answer ‘what do you want to be when you grow up?’ It was always a teacher. Initially I wanted to teach 3rd grade, but as time went on I loved the idea of teaching high school. I would love to teach some kind of government, politics, or social studies class. Right now it’s just so hard to get a job teaching because of all of the budget cuts…but who knows what the future holds! πŸ™‚ Thankfully I have a job that I do like right now, and I’m SO grateful to even have a job..I know how hard the job market is right now.

5. I know some people might hate me for saying this, but I do not like coconut water.

I might be the only blogger to say this, but I cannot get past the taste of it. There is actually some still sitting in my fridge because I just can’t drink it. Maybe I got the wrong kind…or would like a flavor of coconut water better. I’m not really sure.

6. I think Bachelor Pad is WAY better than The Bachelorette or The Bachelor.

It’s just SO much more entertaining, right?!? I love all of the silly little fights & all of the couples working together…or not working out. Ha! I am really like this season- and I have NO idea why everyone considers Vienna & Kasey a ‘power couple.’ They drive me bananas. I really like Gia, but she left..:( But you know who I’m kind of liking that I never expected?? Michelle! She was so crazy when she was on the Bachelor, but now I feel like they are showing a different side of her.

7. I do TONS of research on running shoes before purchasing a new pair.
I just got a new pair of running shoes yesterday…but before buying them I researched so many different pairs for hours. <–that’s the pair I got- Mizuno Nirvana 6’s!

Normally I stick to Asics or New Balance, but I’ve only heard awesome things about Mizunos, so I thought I’d give them a try. And one of my best friends in high school that was on the cross country & track team ONLY wore Mizunos..she swore by them. I figured I would try them out too. πŸ™‚ Hey, if I don’t like them then I’ll just return them!

There you go, 7 facts about me. πŸ™‚ Totally random, but I just wrote them down as I thought about them.

Now I tag anyone else who wants to share THEIR 7 random facts! And if you do post 7 facts- let me know, I’d love to read them. πŸ™‚

Well, I just got done with a nice long run, so I’m off to take a shower & get ready for work. Feels good to be able to do more running lately. I’m really enjoying training for this half marathon coming up! I cannot wait. πŸ˜€

Hope you all have a wonderful day! Catch up with ya later.

Questions for you:
1. What’s a random fact about you?
2. Do you like coconut water? If you do, what flavor (if any) do you like?
3. What is your favorite brand of running shoes?

 

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. don’t ever change your name! I always have loved it and can REMEMBER it! hehe.
    xxoo

    Reply
  2. Still love you even if you don’t love pink as much as I do πŸ™‚ I always wondered about your blog title since I was guessing you couldn’t eat greek yogurt! I wish I could because everyone raves about it!

    Reply
  3. I want to try the Zico Chocolate Coconut water..it looks good!

    Reply
  4. I love your blog name! Mine is the same length as yours…do you think it’s too long? haha…love your facts!

    Reply
  5. i have only tried the classic coconut water… not sure about the others.
    i was stuck on Brooks for a while now i just bought new balance and mizuno’s (i think the same pair that you got) however i think i like the new balance better!
    random fact. i can speak dutch, i used to hate eggs, bananas, pickles- now i love them all.

    Reply
  6. Haha, I loved these random facts about you. I’m actually the opposite–I only like my oats hot!

    Reply
  7. You should totally get your Master’s! That would be awesome. Ahh I just ordered sneakers the other day…hopefully mine would live up to your standards, haha!! I’m not really a fan of coconut water either. I’d have to choke it down and that’s not fun.

    Reply
  8. Tracy's Treats

     /  August 31, 2011

    I actually like coconut water a lot, although I’ve never tried any of the flavored kinds. I’ve always bough Asics running shoes, but I have been wanting to try a pair of Mizunos after reading so much about them! You should post a reivew once you’ve broken them in! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. I dont like coconut water either. It tastes like warm soap!

    I NEED my oatmeal to be scalding hot. Mmmm so good that way πŸ˜‰

    I cany wake up to my alarm if its set at 0 or 5!

    Reply
  10. I’ve only tried coconut water once(I dont even know what kind I tried) And I absolutely HATED it!! haha, you are not alone!

    Reply
  11. Love reading your facts!! But we’re polar opposites on #1 and 3 … I don’t like cold oatmeal and I love pink. πŸ˜‰ And I love “Bachelor Pad,” but I think I love Bachelor and Bachelorette a little more. Even though I know half of it is fake, I still love the romance! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

