It Was A Sign.

Goooooooood Morning!! πŸ˜€

TGIF!!!! I don’t know why, but this week felt like a regular 5 day week, even though we had a 4 day week. Maybe it’s because Monday seems so far away now, which I don’t mind one bit!

I’m sure you probably already know this, but last night was the kickoff of the NFL. I’m sure you probably already know this too, but we are HUGE (like bordering on insane) football fans. I can name a few examples very easily.
I mean this was our wedding cake topper:

If that doesn’t tell you something, I don’t know what will. πŸ˜‰

So I knew that I needed to make something extra special for dinner last night, since it was a pretty important night for the two of us. I mean we both DID have fantasy players in last night’s game. You should see the two of us during football season, we are both like bumps on the couch with our computers open checking our fantasy stats. Pretty ridiculous, but that’s how we roll. πŸ˜‰

Well when I walked up to the front door when I got home from work & happened to notice a little package on the front step, I was pretty excited! I TOTALLY forgot that I had ordered one of these until I saw it sitting there.

(in case you were wondering, that is my SUPER excited to have a donut pan look! πŸ˜€ )

I swear it was like a sign that I had to make them last night. So that’s exactly what I did.

I followed the recipe that Kristen recommended & didn’t change a thing. I mean why mess with perfection?!


(Used a zip lock bag to put the dough in the panΒ instead of a pastry bag)

Baked at 350 degrees for 12 minutes

(they were a little big, so the middle hole was filled in. I just cut it out with a knife before I served them)

Now it was time to decide what to use for a glaze. I didn’t want to go too crazy because I wanted to be able to enjoy the taste of the donut, but I didn’t want it to be too plain. At first I was thinking something with peanut butter- like Kristen’s peanut butter glaze, but then I figured I would save that for another time. (Trust me, there WILL be another time πŸ˜‰ ) Β I just decided to make a basic glaze out of powdered sugar, milk & a dash of vanilla. (I put about 1/3 cup of powdered sugar in a bowl & then added the vanilla & milk & just kept adding more milk until I had my desired consistency. It was NOT a lot of milk- maybe like 1 tbsp. at the MOST)

Since this particular donut was for Craig I added some a lot ofΒ extra glaze because he really likes the glaze.

Yes, really, he likes it THAT much!

And then to top it all off I added the best topping ever.

The way to REALLY enjoy your chocolate donut is to have chocolate milk with it. Double chocolate?! Um, sure.
And it was light soy chocolate milk, so that makes the whole dessert healthy, right?! πŸ˜‰

I have to say I was AMAZED at how good these were. I have seen a bunch of baked donuts around the whole ‘blog world,’ but I have been a little leary about how honest they were being in their reviews. Just being honest. I mean really how could a baked donut taste as good as a fried donut???? But guys, I’m telling you, these are SO good. They are fluffy, chocolatey & just perfect. I don’t know how else to describe them…or how much that I HIGHLY recommend you buying a donut pan too! Seriously. They are only $10!! You cannot beat that. Really, just TEN dollars.

Go here & order one now. I promise you won’t forget it. (& it’s non stick..and it really IS non stick. Not just an advertisement like some non stick cookware)

I have been thinking of so many different types of donuts that I cannot wait to try & make. I would really like to re-create Dunkin Donuts blueberry donut. That is my absolute favorite donut of all time…and I cannot even remember when the last time I had it. I would definitely say YEARS…maybe like 10 years. Ugh, that’s awful, makes me want to go & get one right now. Ha! But I’ll just try to re-create my own. πŸ™‚

Anyways, as you know, I’m a bit psycho about the Ravens. (just see above πŸ˜‰ ) Today I really have to represent my team. Last night I decided to get aΒ little colorful & did this:

BLACKΒ & PURPLE, BLACKΒ & PURPLE

I also have to show you my new shirt that I’m going to wear to work today. (YAY for casual Fridays!) I had Craig take a picture of me in it last night…for blog purposes. πŸ™‚

Gotta go get ready for work, and put on as much black & purple as possible! Hope you have a GREAT Friday!! & Please think happy thoughts for the Ravens all weekend long! πŸ™‚

Catch up with ya later!

Questions:
1. Do you have a favorite donut?
2. Do you like buying things off of Amazon? I love it!!
3. Will you please think good thoughts for the Ravens all weekend long?? πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. I will be adding one of these pans to our registry asap!

    Reply
  2. Amy

     /  September 9, 2011

    I love those Ravens. Grew up in Baltimore. Can’t wait for the Ravens and Jags game in Oct.

    Reply
  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

     /  September 9, 2011

    Ooo! I’ve been seeing donuts all over the blog world and have been wanting to find these pans!

    By the way, your pictures look great πŸ™‚ Awesome camera skills you’ve got goin on there

    Reply
  4. I loved baked doughnuts too – I’ve only used my pan once since I got it – need to get back on that. AND I’m rocking a jersey ALL WEEKEND i’m so excited πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Ashley

     /  September 9, 2011

    I love that shirt! Where is it from? I can’t wait to beat those steelers Sunday. Go Ray Ray!!!

    Reply
  6. These donuts looks delicious!! I am most definitely going to register for one once we set up our registry! I cannot wait! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. I think we have the exact same wedding ring!

    Reply
  8. Yum! Those donuts look soo good! πŸ˜€

    Yes! I love buying things on Amazon πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Girl you know I love that blueberry cake donut too! But my fave of all time is a chocolate donut with chocolate frosting with whipped cream center (NOT custard). It’s freakin’ amazing!

    Love that purple color on the nails..what is it?

    Reply
  10. is that some VS ravens gear?! πŸ˜‰ I have ALL of it in the phillies and eagles stuff. I have a problem.

    Reply
  11. Holy yum! Those donuts looks amazing! You’ve inspired me to buy a donut pan. I love pumpkin donuts. I love all things pumpkin but pumpkin donuts are the bomb.

    Reply
  12. Oh making your donuts looks like an awesome idea! And football season makes life so much better – your cake topper is adorable!

    Amazon is AWESOME – I love ordering stuff off of there.It’s a once stop shop!

    Reply
  13. OMG those donuts sound amazing! I just painted my toes dark purple :D. I do enjoy buying things off amazon…only when my budget lets me though haha

    Reply
  14. Amanda Natale

     /  September 9, 2011

    Just bought one and even paid extra to get it by tomorrow! I’m planning a special morning/afternoon on Sunday for my boyfriend and think these for breakfast will be perfect! Hopefully it comes in time!

    Reply
  15. i do want one of those! but I want you to come make them. hehe. You are gonna get the wife of the year award for sure!

    Reply
  16. Those look delicious!!! My favorite donut is a creme filled with chocolate on top. Not healthy in the least, but so good! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  17. I’ve been eyeing those doughnut pans for so long! Might have to just go and buy one tomorrow. πŸ™‚ Hope your Ravens do well this weekend!

    Reply
  18. LOL you are too cute lady! I didn’t watch the season opener 😦 But our first game of the season is Mondayyyyyyy!!

    Those pics of your donuts are AMAZING btw!

    Reply
  19. So, what’s your fave team???? πŸ˜‰ Just teasing. Hope you’re having a great weekend!

    Reply
  20. You made donuts! Love it – and that topper is priceless!

    Reply
  21. i want a doughnut pan!! they’re so cute. yours look really good, especially with the sprinkles. and you look so darn cute in your ravens tshirt! ahhhh i wish we were IRL friends!

    Reply
  22. Yaaaay – SO glad you enjoyed the doughnuts!!! And I LOVE how into football you and your hubby are. Raven nail polish – love it! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  1. Baked Funfetti Doughnuts!! « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

