Picture Issues

Hey Guys!

Happy Tuesday. Sorry that I didn’t post this morning, but life has been CRAZY busy. Good busy, but busy none the less.

I have taken on some more work at work, so I have been DEAD when I get home from work. (that’s why I didn’t have a post for this morning) I LOVE it though & I am NOT complaining! I’m loving the additional work & am thank ful that my boss was open to the idea.

Anyways, just wanted to let you know if I’m not able to post as much right now. Life is just busy πŸ™‚

But I did have a question- I’m sure that you have noticed that I have changed my background/ theme a few times. I’m just frustrated because my pictures are looking so funky. I don’t know what is going on, but they look so stretched. I don’t know if it’s because the pictures are too large (still learning all of the things about a DSLR), or if it’s the theme doing it..?

Any advice on this matter?? It’s driving me B-A-N-A-N-A-S!

Hope you have a wonderful day πŸ™‚
PS: I went back dark, for fall!

(oh & please don’t mind the HORRIBLE picture. I look a little creepy..my shoulders look like the are invading my head…but that’s what happens when you take a picture of yourself in the bathroom at work….now doesn’tΒ that sound hot?! πŸ˜‰ )

Have a great rest of the day!!

Next Post
Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. The dark looks hot girl! Looks awesome with your eyes too!

    Yay for going brunette in the fall!

    Reply
  2. i bet jenny over at peanutbutterandjenny can help you!! She’s awesome at the camera thing.
    Get some rest lovely!

    Reply
  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

     /  September 20, 2011

    I love the new layout, Holly πŸ™‚ And the dark hair looks BEAUTIFUL with your eyes!

    Reply
  4. Amy

     /  September 20, 2011

    Your hair looks great dark. It really makes your eyes look so blue. great choice.

    Reply
  5. You look gorgeous … don’t you dare say otherwise!!

    And no advice, just sympathy. There are a lot of things I’d like to do to my blog to make it look cuter, but 1. I don’t know how and 2. I’m too tired when I get home from work to mess with it. :/ So believe me, I understand what you’re going through!

    Reply
  6. Remember not to work too hard!

    Reply
  7. Your hair looks so pretty Holly!! Perhaps look at the “header” section under appearance and see what the size is that the theme uses (ex: 1200 x 840) and change the size of your picture to that!

    Reply
  8. Um I love your hair.

    I wish I could help with the photos but I’m actually going to stalk your comments to figure out how to do it for my blog too. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. Your hair and eyes are gorgeous!

    Reply
  10. I am having some of the same picture issues. I can’t determine if its ME or if its WORDPRESS thing. Blogging= not as easy as some may think.

    Reply
  11. Stephanie

     /  September 21, 2011

    Love the hair!!

    Reply
  12. Those eyes pop. I like the darker on you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

