New Fall TV Shows

Good Morning!

Guess what?? It’s NOT Monday, so that should make your morning a bit brighter…right?! 😉

Big changes are about to start happening in my life, so the blog might be on the back burner for a little while. We shall see. I’m still not 100% sure what is going to be happening, but I know for a fact that there will be changes. Good changes 🙂 I promise to keep you updated when I know more of what is going on.

I don’t know if you have noticed, but there are a TON of new fall tv shows…& I love it!!
So I thought I would get your opinion on the shows. I have been able to catch quite a few of them. (I mean I was playing single lady for most of last week 😉 )

Sunday Night

My MOST anticipated (old) fall show:

Desparate Housewives. The last season 😦 This has been my favorite show since it started…which was when I was in high school. Hard to believe it was that long ago.

My most anticipated NEW show of the season:

Pan Am! Of course I am long sleeping when it airs at 10pm on Sundays, but I recorded it and watched it last night…LOVED it. I’m already looking forward to the new episode on Sunday. I love Christina Ricci (any Casper fans out there?? 🙂 ), and it’s good to see her back on tv.

Monday Night

I have watched this for two weeks in a row..and I’m kind of iffy about it. I don’t really know what to think of it yet.

Definitely excited for this to return:

Love that show! She is such a great actress.

Tuesday Night

The Biggest Loser. I have to admit, I’m not a fan of the show anymore, now that Jillian is gone. She was always my favorite trainer..and well, I just love Jillian Michaels in general. 🙂

Wednesday
Return of some of the BEST shows!! 😀

I think Modern Family might be in my top 3 favorite shows. It is one of the funniest comedies that has come out in a while! I look forward to it every single Wednesday. It is MUCH needed on a Wednesday night- mid week laughs. 😀


The Middle. So funny…love this show too 🙂

Thursday

The Office. I still love this show even without Steve Carrell. I think Dwight is hilarious & I’m loving James Spader in it. I know that a lot of people think that it would last without Steve, but I think it’s doing pretty good.

Now, The Office used to be my #1 favorite Thursday night show, but I have to say…I think Parks & Rec is taking over that #1 spot.

Oh my goodness, I just cannot get enough. & Rob Lowe, he is SO FUNNY 🙂 His character is one of my favorites. I didn’t really like this show when it first came out, but last year I really started getting into it. I swear they have made it funnier…which is fine by me. 🙂

Whitney
So I really liked like show. I LOVE Whitney Cummings- I have been watching her since she was on Chelsea Handler & always thought she was one of the funniest comedians on there. (Besides Chelsea of course 🙂 ) I know that a lot of people were not really a fan, but I hope that they keep this show on for a while (& not cancel it after 2 episodes). I think it deserves a try! The only thing that I did NOT like about this show was the laughing that was ALL through out it. Ugh! I HATE laugh tracks…and even though this is supposidely taped in front of a live audience, I just was too distracted to really enjoy the show because of all of the laughing. Ya, it’s funny..but it’s not THAT funny where you have to laugh nearly every minute. If they were to take the laughing out, I think it would be a lot better.


Charlie’s Angels.
I DVR-ed this show since we were watching the NBC shows. (& Craig would have NOTHING to do with Charlie’s Angels- ha! He actually rolled his eyes when I told him that I was recording it- lol!)
I didn’t think it was bad. I don’t love it, but I figure I’ll give it another shot this week. I mean I think it has potential to be really good..especially since Drew Barrymore is one of the producers. 🙂

Friday
Ok, guys, gotta be honest. I’m stumped here. We don’t really watch any Friday night shows. Typically we watch a movie that night, or catch up on other shows from the week that we missed. (our DVR always seems to have something on to watch 🙂 )
Oh, I do know of one–

Friday Night Lights. I’ve never watched an episode of this show because I always thought it was going to be like a high school type drama show that I really couldn’t get into. BUT, I have heard GREAT things about it. I know my Dad even watches it. He told me it’s really different than what I was thinking..and that he thought I would really like it. So I might have to give it a shot!

Anyways, I think I have talked about enough tv today. 🙂

I’m curious to know–
What is your favorite fall tv show, or shows??
Any new shows that I missed that you like??
Any fall shows that you think are duds??

Have a great day 😀 Catch up with you later.

Leave a comment

34 Comments

  1. I liked Pan Am too! I am a HUGE Casper fan BTW – or how about Addams Family Values? One of my all-time fave movies that gets very little love. A couple shows I DVRed and have also enjoyed are Ringer and Secret Circle on the CW. Both have some nice mysteries going that’ll keep me intrigued, despite their cheese factor!

    Reply
  2. I am not a big TV watcher…food network and football!

    Reply
  3. I watched Pan Am and I have to agree with you. I loved it!! I am a Christina Ricci fan too. 🙂 I also liked Secret Circle. I have so many other fall shows on my dvr! I really need to catch up. I’m hoping to watch Hart of Dixie tonight.

    Reply
  4. Oh boy I have way too many tv shows that I enjoy haha. My new and old favs include: Castle, Glee, New Girl, Hart of Dixie, Bones, Grey’s Anatomy, and Vampire Diaries 🙂

    Reply
  5. Chandale

     /  September 27, 2011

    I didn’t think I would like Friday Night Lights either, but I LOVED it and was sad to see it end. Other than that, I try to catch Glee. Can’t wait to see what new changes are in store:)

    Reply
  6. WHERE IS AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL?!!?

    Wahhh. Just kidding.

    Hope the changes do you well Holly-can’t wait to hear about em. 🙂

    Reply
  7. I liiiiike 2 Broke Girls! I thought it was funny. but The New Girl is even better. AAAANNND I’m still obsessed with Gossip Girl and ANTM. And Up All Night.

    Reply
  8. looking forward to watching Fall TV again 🙂

    Reply
  9. ahh, good stuff! I really liked PanAm too! and I need to record WHITNEY!

    Reply
  10. All of these shows look great but strangely I don’t watch any of them!

    Used to watch Biggest Loser but after a while I got bored with it. I’m a big reality tv girl. Just can’t help myself. Really liking X Factor after the season premiere last week.

    I have Pan Am dvr’d and can’t wait to watch now 🙂

    Reply
  11. Ahh I am a huge huge desperate housewives fan! I actually own all the seasons on DVD and my plan Sunday nights accordingly! Its the best!

    Reply
  12. I didn’t realize this was the last season of Desperate Housewives! How sad. 😦 I am really excited about Pan Am, though! I added it to my Hulu list of things to see!

    Reply
  13. I missed Biggest Loser last week and was going to watch the recording, but I didn’t get to see it yet. So I guess I’ll watch the second episode tonight!

    Reply
  14. I’m kind of on the fence about the 2 Broke Girls as well. Modern Family always makes me laugh. I’m looking forward to Mike & Molly. Used to enjoy How I Met Your Mother, but I think it’s on it’s last leg. Can’t wait to hear about your exciting news!!!! 😉

    Reply
  15. I love most of these tv shows (The ones that I’ve watched!!!)!! I’m so sad about this being desperate’s last season… The episode the other night was hilarious!!!

    Happy Tuesday!! Xoxo, Stephanie

    Reply
  16. lapiattini

     /  September 27, 2011

    I haven’t seen any of those shows! I don’t watch TV much though- although I really like Amazing Race and that’s back on. Pan Am looks good- I may give that a shot!

    Reply
  17. Pamela @ Pamcakes and Coffee

     /  September 27, 2011

    I LOVE Friday Night Lights! My whole family got hooked onto watching that show, and we own all of the seasons on DVD. You should definitely give it a try! 🙂 And my new fall favorite TV show is New Girl (Tues@9).

    Reply
  18. I watched “2 Broke Girls” for the past two weeks too and I’m not really sold. The only reason we watched it was because we like the shows before and after it. I don’t really see where the show is going…

    Reply
  19. I have a lot of TV to catch up on so sadly I haven’t watched much this fall. I did watch Pan Am after I saw a bunch of the actresses in NYC and I liked it a lot! Desperate Housewives was my all time favorite show when it came out (I was one of the only middle schoolers who watched it haha) but I somehow missed a ton of episodes then never caught up so I stopped watching. I’m thinking I’ll need to find the seasons on DVD because it’s so good!

    Reply
  20. seems like so many good shows out right now.

    my shows:
    New Girl (sooooo funy)
    Glee
    Gossip Girl
    Real Housewives
    Kardashians
    Jerseylicious
    How to Make it in America
    True Blood

    Oh man, I need to stop watching so much TV!!

    I heard modern family is good too, I might try to catch up on that

    Reply
  21. Thank you so much for being a TV Junkie like me!! I can’t get enough…stupid jobs;) I haven’t heard of some of the shows you mentioned so I will be looking into them on hulu:) I am so obsessed with BL and Modern Family!

    Reply
  22. I’m so sad Desperate Housewives is ending – it’s been the silver lining to my Sunday night for SO many years! But I did watch the first 10 minutes of Pan Am afterward, and I thought it seemed promising – I had to go to sleep, but I think I’m going to see if I can watch the rest online. 🙂

    Excited for you and your possible changes, you sound happy about it!

    Reply
  23. Sorry for two comments on one post… but I just wanted to let you know that I passed along to you the Versatile Blogger Award! Definitely visit and check it out whenever you have a chance! Hope you have a great Thursday!

    XOXO, Stephanie

    Reply
  24. I don’t really watch TV.. ( I know, I’m the oddball college kid haha) But I used to love desperate housewives! Thanks for the reminder 🙂 I’ll have to check it out again!

    Reply
  1. The Other End of the Spectrum « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

