• Enter your email address to subscribe to get my daily ramblings sent directly to your inbox :)

    Join 108 other subscribers
  • Like Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • November 2011
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

Clothes of a Champion

Good Morning Smile

Hope you are having a great week! My week has been pretty good- most of it has just been spent studying. This morning I actually have my doctor’s appointment to check out my cyst. So please cross your fingers that everything is ok!

Yesterday I had a nice surprise show up at work. When I got back from my lunch break I found a package on my desk. Enclosed were some pretty awesome sports bras! I just realized that I don’t really talk about my workout clothes very much..so today I thought I would!

I am VERY picky about workout clothes. I don’t know why, but I just have to feel ‘right’ when I wear them. I hate tight shirts & anything with sleeves. One of the main reasons is that I sweat a TON. I have that condition known as hyperhidrosis, which pretty much just means that I sweat A LOT…and all of the time. (even in the dead of winter) I used to get kind of embarrassed by it, but now I could really care less. Who cares if I sweat a lot?? Not me, that’s for sure! Smile I guess you could say that now I embrace my hyperhidrosis & just kind of laugh about it now. Anyways, that is the main reason that I hate wearing t-shirts or anything with sleeves to workout in. I like light weight tanks that have that material that helps sweat evaporate quickly.

I remember reading about Champion’s tanks on SkinnyRunner’s blog awhile ago, so I thought I would try one out.

championchampion 1

You know what else I like about these tanks is that you can also wear them while you are out running errands..they are not just convenient for working out.

015<—OLD picture from this summer…(ew..and just noticed it looks like there is a seed or something in my teeth..now THAT’s attractive 😉 )when I was actually tan. & please don’t make fun of my hair- it is a disaster! I was messing around with my new DSLR when Craig took this picture- I let him try it out too Smile But I really do like to wear these tanks around the house. They are so comfy!

As soon as I tried the first one on, I bought two more immediately. I LOVE working out in these tanks!! Not only are they really flattering on your top (the area around your stomach is flowy, but it does NOT make you look pregnant like some of those type of tanks), but they are REALLY comfortable & light weight. Want to know something else?? They are SUPER affordable- only $20!!! You can’t beat that for a great workout tank (that has a sports bras built into it)!

I’m a huge fan of Champion!

I have worn Champion brand since I started running. When I was in high school & on the track and cross country teams I ONLY wore champion brand clothing.

016<—Now that’s REALLY old! That’s me in high school running cross country Smile Again…you can’t see it, but my sports bra is Champion.

Another feature that I love about Champion is that their clothing lasts FOREVER. I still have almost all of the sports bras that I wore in high school! Can you believe it?! A sports bra that last 5+ years is a HUGE winner in my book!!

Now you are probably wondering why I am rambling on about what I wear when I workout….well, here’s your answer:
005

Champion Sports Bras!!!

Stephanie at Champion sent me FOUR different sports bras to try out! To say I was excited would be an understatement! I thought it was a REALLY nice surprise & it TOTALLY MADE my day Open-mouthed smile

Champion Double Dry Seamless Reversible Sports Bra

015

o    Ultra-soft two-ply fabric stretches for sleek compression and wicks moisture for constant cool

o    Main side has knit-in textural accents, designed to flatter your figure.

o    Reverse (contrasting) side provides knit-in strategic support.

o    Wide knit-in comfort band stays put without digging or rolling.

o    Supportive racer-back styling.

Champion Double Dry Absolute Workout Sports Bra

018
o Silky high-tech fabric wicks moisture to keep you dry.
o Extra stretch provides sleek compression for Medium Motion Control
o Double-layer design helps block embarrassing show-through.
o Mesh panel at back adds cooling ventilation.
o Details dial up the comfort: tag-free no-slip racerback; neat banded neck and armholes; non-chafe flat-locked seams.

Champion SHAPE T-Back Sports Bra

016

o   Fully constructed inner bra subtly enhances your curves, for a shapely natural look.

o   Full lining and bottom band wick moisture for cooling comfort.

o   Soft, durable fabric stretches for flawless fit.

o   Stay-put racer-back straps add support and allow free movement.

Champion Cotton-Rich Fitness Racerback Sports Bra

017

o   Soft cottony fabric wicks moisture to keep you dry.

o   Mesh insets (front and back) add cooling ventilation.

o   Extra stretch ensures sleek support and flexible ease of movement.

o   Tag-free no-slip racerback, with silky front lining and non-chafe rib-knit band.

I can’t wait to try all of these out!! I’ve actually been needing to purchase some new sports bras, so this package came at the PERFECT time! Smile

I will definitely do a review of them once I have tried them all out. My favorite one just by the looks is this one:
016

I love the knit in look- the texture is pretty cool- you don’t see that too often. (another thing that I love about Champion is all of the variety of colors & styles that the offer- you can be fashionable while working out Winking smile )

Well, now I can’t wait to start my workout so that I can try one of these out!! Definitely a great way to start out a Wednesday  Open-mouthed smile

Have a great day & I’ll catch up with you soon!

Questions for you:
1. Have you tried any of Champion’s workout clothes?? Do you have a favorite if you have?
2. Trying to find the perfect sports bra?
If you need some help trying to find out which type of sports bra would be best for you, check out their Facebook page– there are lots of tips to help out!
3. What is your favorite workout attire?? I know I have my favorite go-to gym outfits Smile