Eating Machine

You know how some days you are just a lot hungier than others?? Well today has been my hungry all day kind of day 🙂

I had my afternoon snack around 3pm- Chobani Peach greek yogurt with about 1/8 of a cup of Rice Krispies- to add a crunch & a cup of iced coffee, which was the PERFECT cure for my sleepiness.

Iced coffee- black

Then I had my interview @ 5:30pm, which was kind of a joke. Definitely NOT taking that job- I could barely understand the guy & they were not offering benefits…& the money was not that good either. I would rather stay where I’m at for now- like I said before- I really like the guys I work for, they are awesome. But, I just need benefits & I would also like to make a bit more money. My job now is also nice because it is right near my house, so not much of drive in the morning & night- which is REALLY nice. No Orlando traffic? YES PLEASE! 

On to dinner- I made Quick Jambalaya- My mom’s recipe. It is SO easy & quick- great for nights when I get home later- like tonight.

All you need is:

-20 oz. of salsa- your choice of flavor/ spice

-1 lb. raw, peeled, deveined shrimp

-Cooked Rice

(and I made some corn muffins to go with it)

First, pour your salsa in a pot & turn the heat to about medium high so that it starts to bubble

Once it is boiling, add the shrimp & cook them until they are pink.

THAT’S IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome, right??

For rice, I just used Uncle Ben’s.

All you have to do is heat it up for 90 seconds!!

This is probably my favorite ‘go to’ quick meal- & it’s SO healthy as well 🙂 Which I LOVE!!

I used a corn bread mix for my muffins:

The dot in the middle is honey- adds a bit of sweetness 😉

and baked

I love corn bread- I could of probably eaten this entire batch.

Dinner's ready!!

My plate- 1 1/2 corn muffins missing..;)

Love this meal!! And, like I said, low in calories 🙂 So, that might mean I will have to satisfy a sweet tooth later…we shall see. Pretty full right now, but that could change sortly. It has been my non-stop hunger day today.

Now we are watching SURVIVOR- GO Colby!!

So, I’m off 🙂

2 questions:

-Do you have days where you feel like you could just eat non-stop?? And do you listen to your body & eat more than normal?

-What is your favorite go to QUICK meal??

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I have a lot of really hungry days. I seriously eat massive amounts of food. Kind of scary!

    Reply
  1. One Extreme to the Other « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a comment